1. #1
    EmptyCrustacean's Avatar Banned
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    1,209

    How do I restart a murder mystery? (mission bugged)

    One of the murder missions is bugged and I need to restart. Any ideas?
    Share this post

  2. #2
    D.I.D.'s Avatar Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    3,170
    How is it bugged? If it's something like you've got one clue missing in a room, it's probably not missing. I can think of three missions off the top of my head where the final clues are very hard to see, and one that has a secret location. Is it something like that, or is it something else?
    Share this post

  3. #3
    EmptyCrustacean's Avatar Banned
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    1,209
    Originally Posted by D.I.D. Go to original post
    How is it bugged? If it's something like you've got one clue missing in a room, it's probably not missing. I can think of three missions off the top of my head where the final clues are very hard to see, and one that has a secret location. Is it something like that, or is it something else?
    Says there are 6 clue locations. Done all 5 and their clues but it's not revealing the 6th location on the map.
    Share this post

  4. #4
    D.I.D.'s Avatar Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Posts
    3,170
    Yeah, this sounds like the secret location one. Is it the Red Ghost mission? Did you notice there's a vent on the wall? I wonder what's on the other side?
    Share this post

  5. #5
    EmptyCrustacean's Avatar Banned
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    1,209
    Originally Posted by D.I.D. Go to original post
    Yeah, this sounds like the secret location one. Is it the Red Ghost mission? Did you notice there's a vent on the wall? I wonder what's on the other side?
    It's the one about the Brothel and the student.
    Share this post

  6. #6
    Shahkulu101's Avatar Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    Scotland
    Posts
    8,613
    Originally Posted by EmptyCrustacean Go to original post
    It's the one about the Brothel and the student.
    Literally just done this mission. You need to go to De Sade's house - it's marked as a landmark on the map. However it's not called 'De Sade's house' for some reason. It's just called 'landmark' which is odd - I think it's the only one so you should find it after hovering over the icons long enough, it's in that same district that all the other locations are.
    Share this post

  7. #7
    EmptyCrustacean's Avatar Banned
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    1,209
    Originally Posted by Shahkulu101 Go to original post
    Literally just done this mission. You need to go to De Sade's house - it's marked as a landmark on the map. However it's not called 'De Sade's house' for some reason. It's just called 'landmark' which is odd - I think it's the only one so you should find it after hovering over the icons long enough, it's in that same district that all the other locations are.
    Cheers. Will give it go in the morning. Bed time for me.
    By the way, just finished the main story about a couple of hours ago. Absolutely terrible.
    Share this post

  8. #8
    Shahkulu101's Avatar Senior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    Scotland
    Posts
    8,613
    Haha I keep hearing the same, haven't finished it yet though. However I have been spoiled thanks to one idiot on here.
    Share this post

  9. #9
    EmptyCrustacean's Avatar Banned
    Join Date
    Dec 2013
    Posts
    1,209
    Originally Posted by Shahkulu101 Go to original post
    Literally just done this mission. You need to go to De Sade's house - it's marked as a landmark on the map. However it's not called 'De Sade's house' for some reason. It's just called 'landmark' which is odd - I think it's the only one so you should find it after hovering over the icons long enough, it's in that same district that all the other locations are.
    Ok, resumed this mission today. I'm at De Sade's house and I've put on Eagle vision... nothing. Could you just tell me how to restart the mission? It's obviously bugged.
    Share this post

  10. #10
    Kytr's Avatar Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    1,067
    I don't know if you can restart a murder mystery. The only possibility is to pull the DNA menu all the way down and select reset memory. Because of the open form on the murder mysteries, I doubt it will work.
    Share this post