Thread: Failed to connect to Ubisoft Master Server | Forums

  1. #1
    Eletara's Avatar Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    3

    Failed to connect to Ubisoft Master Server

    I tried starting my asassin creed 2 and brother hood and both of them give me a error or w/e Saying Failed to connect to Ubisoft master servers, please Verify your internet connection is function able and try again. Ive tried reinstalling it, Can someone please help me, ive been helpless since 2011 christmas
    Share this post

  2. #2
    negadave's Avatar Ubisoft Support Staff NCSA
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    191
    There may be several different factors causing a problem like this. Here are some steps you can take to troubleshoot the problem:




    1. Some anti-virus or firewall programs may prevent the Game Launcher from communicating properly with the service.
    Please make sure that you have updated any anti-virus or personal firewall software you have installed.
    Some software may need to be uninstalled from your computer to play the game.
    Programs known to interfere with the Game Launcher:


    ZoneAlarm
    NetLimiter
    Avira
    Komodo
    Hamachi
    Rogers Online Protection
    Ultimate Arena
    CA Security Suite (also known as "My Kids")


    -------------------------------------------


    2. You will need to make sure that the following ports are open on your router or DSL modem's hardware firewall:

    TCP ports: 80, 13000, 13005, 13200-13999


    ACB Launcher & Multiplayer Connection Issues:
    http://ubisoft.custhelp.com/app/answ...ail/a_id/14699

    If you are unsure of how ports work, the best course of action may be to contact your router manufacturer, system administrator or ISP for more information.
    You can also try to bypass the router by plugging directly into the modem to see if the connection error persists.
    Also, you may need to update the firmware for that device if there is an update available.


    http://portforward.com/guides.htm


    -------------------------------------------


    3. Are you able to access the following URL?

    http://static3.cdn.ubi.com/orbit/sat...ellitelist.txt

    the resulting page should look like this:

    216.98.51.199
    216.98.51.201
    216.98.51.202
    216.98.51.203
    216.98.51.204
    216.98.51.205


    (The numbers themselves may not be exactly as shown above.)


    If you are unable to display that page, try resetting your DNS host files using the links below:
    http://support.microsoft.com/kb/972034
    http://www.whatsmydns.net/flush-dns.html


    -------------------------------------------


    I hope these steps are helpful in resolving your connection issue.
    If the issue persists, feel free to contact Support using the links in my signature.
    Share this post

  3. #3
    raciel88's Avatar Junior Member
    Join Date
    Sep 2012
    Posts
    6
    Hola todo si tienen el problema de inicio de uplay y la pagina no les aparece es porque los host estan bloqueados, lo que tiene que hacer en caso de wimdows 7 es ir a mi equipo en disco local
    c:\windows\system32\drivers\etc y buscan el archivo host y ahi lo abren con bloc de notas y encontrarlos hostin IP (internet Protocol) bloquedos de la siguiente manera:

    127.0.0.1 localhost127.0.0.1 localhost
    127.0.0.1 static3.cdn.ubi.com
    127.0.0.1 ubisoft-orbit.s3.amazonaws.com
    127.0.0.1 onlineconfigservice.ubi.com
    127.0.0.1 orbitservice.ubi.com
    127.0.0.1 ubisoft-orbit-savegames.s3.amazonaws.com

    Para solventar el problema lo que deben hacer es agregarles al frente el #

    #127.0.0.1 static3.cdn.ubi.com
    #127.0.0.1 ubisoft-orbit.s3.amazonaws.com
    #127.0.0.1 onlineconfigservice.ubi.com
    #127.0.0.1 orbitservice.ubi.com
    #127.0.0.1 ubisoft-orbit-savegames.s3.amazonaws.com

    y listo podrán jugar sin desactivar el avast o el firewall de wimdows

    * Esto lo hacen a todas las direcciones que se presenten en el bloc de notas las direcciones

    Pero si no pueden editar el archivo lo tienen que hacer desde abrir bloc de notas en modo administrador y hacen el cambio necesario

    Este arreglo no lo hice yo, lo hizo un amigo que prefiere ser anónimo a tan gran solución
    Share this post

  4. #4
    XlReaperlX's Avatar Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2013
    Posts
    2
    Same thing is happening to me with assassins creed 2, i am hopeless at this situation, did u figure out how to solve ? if yes please tell me, thanks.
    Share this post

  5. #5
    udloki's Avatar Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Posts
    1
    Same thing just happend to me today.....
    Share this post

  6. #6
    besart1991's Avatar Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2015
    Posts
    1

    still dont work

    i have deleted the host but game still dont work . and i have tried to delete this file
    but when i pres to save file he says ... you dont have permission to save in this location contact administrator to have permission.. can you help me with this ??

    127.0.0.1 static3.cdn.ubi.com
    127.0.0.1 ubisoft-orbit.s3.amazonaws.com
    127.0.0.1 onlineconfigservice.ubi.com
    127.0.0.1 orbitservice.ubi.com
    127.0.0.1 ubisoft-orbit-savegames.s3.amazonaws.com
    Share this post

  7. #7
    Josh9916's Avatar Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2016
    Posts
    1

    Same Problem

    I have the same problem and the method doesn't seem to be working.
    Share this post

  8. #8
    Black_Widow9's Avatar Community Representative
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Location
    U.S.
    Posts
    15,675
    Originally Posted by Josh9916 Go to original post
    I have the same problem and the method doesn't seem to be working.
    Hello and welcome to the Forums,

    Please contact our Support team so they can troubleshoot this with you.
    https://support.ubi.com

    Thanks
    Share this post