New Achievements?

I just started playing online on AC: R earlier trying to get the achievements for the Mediterranean Map Pack on Xbox and when I went to look at which achievements I have left, there are ten new ones. I haven't heard about any more DLC so I doubt it's for that. If you see this thread then do me a quick favour and go on your Xbox or PS3 and look at the Achievements/Trophies and get back to me if they are there or not.

Thanks.

LightRey's Avatar Senior Member
    It is for new DLC.

Originally Posted by LightRey Go to original post
    It is for new DLC.
    Are you sure? Because it looks like it could be for Desmond's Journey. Unless the DLC is for that. Do you have any information for this upcoming DLC?

LightRey's Avatar Senior Member
    Originally Posted by Skullmageddon Go to original post
    Are you sure? Because it looks like it could be for Desmond's Journey. Unless the DLC is for that. Do you have any information for this upcoming DLC?
    Nothing official, but there was an audio leak a while ago and it's not for nothing that there were 2 broken gates on Animus Island that myseriously got repaired after Animus Island was reconstructed at the end of ACR.

Originally Posted by LightRey Go to original post
    Nothing official, but there was an audio leak a while ago and it's not for nothing that there were 2 broken gates on Animus Island that myseriously got repaired after Animus Island was reconstructed at the end of ACR.
    Ok, thanks for clearing up the confusion.

Yeah, the new achievements are DLC-related. The story is breaking at various gaming websites now, Ubi are remaining tight-lipped.