1. #1
    Ubi-QuB3's Avatar Community Manager
    Join Date
    Sep 2015
    Location
    Newcastle, UK
    Posts
    2,396

    Story Creator Mode - Update 2 - June 27

    Hey everyone,

    we'll be deploying an update to our Story Creator Mode during a scheduled maintenance on June 27 starting at 9am EDT (3:00pm CEST | 6am PDT)

    Story Creator Mode downtime: 30 minutes

    Please find the changes with Update 2 below.

    GENERAL IMPROVEMENTS

    Story Creator Mode website

    • The Hall of Fame now shows Stories made in the selected website's language by default.
    • Improved the search system to better show relevant results.

    Story Creator

    • NPCs can now be Elite if their factions/archetypes allow it
    • Added an All/None filter in the Map's legend to hide/show all icons
    • Added a visual aid to make it easier to zoom in/out the Canvas
    • Added several validation pop-ups when trying to delete NPCs and quest blocks, to limit unwanted deletion


    BUGS FIXES


    Story Creator Mode website

    • Addressed several visual issues

    Story Creator

    • Addressed an infinite loading issue when leaving the Story Creator idle for too long
    • Addressed an issue causing potential Story breakers when using a cage in two different objectives of the same Story
     12 people found this helpful
    Share this post

  2. #2
    Hey everyone,

    Following the release of this update, we have been made aware of an issue regarding the elite NPC feature.
    Our team has deployed a fix and it should now be resolved!

    Thank you for your patience.
     1 people found this helpful
    Share this post