Loki-PF's Avatar Senior Member
    Salute All,

I'm a noob here and also new to IL2 FB AEP. Just love this game. Funny story about how I came here.... I was playing another game called medievil total war quite alot and a member of that communities forum. A thread came up about what games others were playing. IL2 got raves. Which was funny because before then I'd never heard of it. And I'm a big Ubi fan because of Ghost Recon. A buddy and I have been pine-ing in the worst way for a good WWII flight sim. We had both fallen in love with "Aces of the Pacific" wayyyyy back in the day and felt that there had never been one as good since (or even many to try for that matter). Keep in mind I said WWII sim. There's been plenty of good modern air combat FS out there (If you like system manegement, watching scopes and alot of BVR stuff, but hey I'm showing my bias! )

Anyway Hi To all. Hope to learn enough here to be a threat to someone besides myself online soon!

Loki-PF's Avatar Senior Member
    Salute All,

I'm a noob here and also new to IL2 FB AEP. Just love this game. Funny story about how I came here.... I was playing another game called medievil total war quite alot and a member of that communities forum. A thread came up about what games others were playing. IL2 got raves. Which was funny because before then I'd never heard of it. And I'm a big Ubi fan because of Ghost Recon. A buddy and I have been pine-ing in the worst way for a good WWII flight sim. We had both fallen in love with "Aces of the Pacific" wayyyyy back in the day and felt that there had never been one as good since (or even many to try for that matter). Keep in mind I said WWII sim. There's been plenty of good modern air combat FS out there (If you like system manegement, watching scopes and alot of BVR stuff, but hey I'm showing my bias! )

Anyway Hi To all. Hope to learn enough here to be a threat to someone besides myself online soon!

wayno7777's Avatar Senior Member