PDA

View Full Version : Unity: To buy or not to buy, that is the question.

Norrin_Radd_1966
01-20-2015, 01:44 AM
I'm a little new to this series so I don't have a lot of history with the franchise to rely upon. I very much enjoyed Black Flag. III, not so much.

I have read that stealth is much more difficult in Unity than it was in IV (no whistling, no body pickup & hiding, hiding is very difficult, etc...). That play style was perfect for me and right up my alley. I'm also not opposed to going in guns blazing all the time if that is really is what is required. So first question, is Unity playable in a stealthy manner or is that just a pipe dream?

Also, (well aware of launch issues) is the game FUN to play, particularly on PS4? I've heard the story is okay, not spectacular (and that won't be a detracting factor for me if true) but all I really want is some great game play. So what I really want to know is, is this game worth the full price purchase at this point?

Thanks for any help!

Altair1789
01-20-2015, 01:49 AM
The stealth is weird, but it's doable. Sometimes it's really annoying though, if you alert one guy, he can alert people from very very far away. I'm not sure about the bugs since I play on PC. If you're playing this for the story, I wouldn't get it, but if you only care about the gameplay, I'd say buy it. This is just my personal opinion, and I'd recommend hearing the opinions of others

Perk89
01-20-2015, 02:14 AM
I'd actually recommend going back and playing some of the older games before you make the next-gen jump. The original game may not interest you (though if you dig the AC narrative as a whole or the setting, nab it) as it hasn't aged wonderfully in terms of the series' mechanics, but the following games would. You can get them all pretty cheap too.

HeJePi
01-20-2015, 04:27 AM
So first question, is Unity playable in a stealthy manner or is that just a pipe dream?