PDA

View Full Version : Trials Fusion Crashes when Launching



tr7878768_
12-31-2014, 12:28 PM
I have downloaded Trials Fusion but when i try to play it, it crashes immediately,
I have tried uninstalling my Windows again and and reinstalled the game again, but i still keeps crashing.
Please help me to fix it
(trials_fusion.exe has stopped working).

BenShermanUbi
01-05-2015, 09:22 AM
I have downloaded Trials Fusion but when i try to play it, it crashes immediately,
I have tried uninstalling my Windows again and and reinstalled the game again, but i still keeps crashing.
Please help me to fix it
(trials_fusion.exe has stopped working).

Hello tr7878768_,

That's not good. :(
Ok, to understand what is causing this crash i need to get several things:
1) Give me your Dxdiag.
2) Would be great if you can send me dmp files from your PC. (default directory: C:\Users\'User'\Documents\TrialsFusion\SavedGames )

As an option you can send it to this email (ben.ubi@mail.ru).

Regards,

iNs785
02-02-2015, 12:32 AM
My problem started recently up until now I have had no issues with the game, however I go to start it up today and nothing just a black screen I did hear sound only one time after pressing ctrl+alt+delete.

Specs:
i5 4690K 3.5ghz
EVGA GTX980 SC
16 GB Corsair Vengence 2133
256GB Crusial SSD

IImayneII
02-02-2015, 12:53 PM
I don't know if its the same problem. But make sure you allow the game in every program. For example, I run "emsisoft online armor" to track programs/firewall and have to reset my rules for the game *.exe file every time there is an update

KrAzZzHD
02-28-2015, 10:22 AM
It pisses me off! i can't play on PC anymore! The game keeps crashing! ALL THE TIME! It starts and i only get a black screen and it stays like that forever. I can chose 3 options then when i klick into the black screen:
1.Search online for problem solving.
2. Wait for game to respond.
3. Close the programm

i have Windows 7 Professional. i reinstalled it 10 times. Im Level 54 on Trials. Also the bought version jerks like hell!!!!! and i have an high end PC! i will post my stats.
I could play it when i bought it back then. and now i tried everything to get it back top start again. NOTHING WORKS!!!! I need help or otherwise!

------------------
System Information
------------------
Time of this report: 2/25/2015, 18:47:22
Machine name: KOSTEN
Operating System: Windows 7 Professional 64-bit (6.1, Build 7601) Service Pack 1 (7601.win7sp1_gdr.150113-1808)
Language: German (Regional Setting: German)
System Manufacturer: System manufacturer
System Model: System Product Name
BIOS: BIOS Date: 03/14/14 14:34:17 Ver: 24.03
Processor: Intel(R) Core(TM) i5-3570K CPU @ 3.40GHz (4 CPUs), ~3.4GHz
Memory: 16384MB RAM
Available OS Memory: 16332MB RAM
Page File: 4873MB used, 27786MB available
Windows Dir: C:\Windows
DirectX Version: DirectX 11
DX Setup Parameters: Not found
User DPI Setting: Using System DPI
System DPI Setting: 96 DPI (100 percent)
DWM DPI Scaling: Disabled
DxDiag Version: 6.01.7601.17514 64bit Unicode
---------------
Display Devices
---------------
Card name: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 780 Ti
Manufacturer: NVIDIA
Chip type: GeForce GTX 780 Ti
DAC type: Integrated RAMDAC
Device Key: Enum\PCI\VEN_10DE&DEV_100A&SUBSYS_100A10B0&REV_A1
Display Memory: 2712 MB
Dedicated Memory: 2994 MB
Shared Memory: 3813 MB
Current Mode: 1920 x 1080 (32 bit) (144Hz)
Monitor Name: PnP-Monitor (Standard)
Monitor Model: VG248
Monitor Id: ACI24E1
Native Mode: 1920 x 1080(p) (60.000Hz)
Output Type: DVI
Driver Name: nvd3dumx.dll,nvwgf2umx.dll,nvwgf2umx.dll,nvd3dum,n vwgf2um,nvwgf2um
Driver File Version: 9.18.0013.4752 (English)
Driver Version: 9.18.13.4752
DDI Version: 11
Driver Model: WDDM 1.1
Driver Attributes: Final Retail
Driver Date/Size: 2/5/2015 22:01:44, 17253848 bytes
WHQL Logo'd: Yes
WHQL Date Stamp:
Device Identifier: {D7B71E3E-534A-11CF-9061-07301CC2C435}
Vendor ID: 0x10DE
Device ID: 0x100A
SubSys ID: 0x100A10B0
Revision ID: 0x00A1
Driver Strong Name: oem14.inf:NVIDIA_SetA_Devices.NTamd64.6.1:Section0 35:9.18.13.4752:pci\ven_10de&dev_100a
Rank Of Driver: 00E02001

doubi014
03-01-2015, 03:25 AM
Same issue..

I can't launch my game anymore. (black screen then crash when the game is launching -> Wait for game to respond - Close the program)

Nvidia GTX 780ti
i7 4790k
8 Gb ram
SSD 256gb
1to HDD (where the game is installed)
Windows 8.1 64bits.

I have this issue since like 2 patchs but i was still able to launch the game after many tries.. but since 2 days, i can't launch it at all :(

KrAzZzHD
03-01-2015, 09:28 PM
Same issue..

I can't launch my game anymore. (black screen then crash when the game is launching -> Wait for game to respond - Close the program)

Nvidia GTX 780ti
i7 4790k
8 Gb ram
SSD 256gb
1to HDD (where the game is installed)
Windows 8.1 64bits.

I have this issue since like 2 patchs but i was still able to launch the game after many tries.. but since 2 days, i can't launch it at all :(


Thats EXCACTLY what i thought yesterday. Because of this stupid patches! Before it worked fine!!

sonIccay
03-03-2015, 04:02 PM
For the guys with black screens. It is just an idea. Try to push alt+enter (you have to wait 3 to 5 seconds maybe) after starting the game. I think its a problem with windowed mode. My game starts in windowed mode since one week although i never played with this.

KrAzZzHD
03-03-2015, 05:49 PM
For the guys with black screens. It is just an idea. Try to push alt+enter (you have to wait 3 to 5 seconds maybe) after starting the game. I think its a problem with windowed mode. My game starts in windowed mode since one week although i never played with this.


Thnx. But i already tried that before! I also changed the config file to windowed mode. Doenst work. its starts in windowed mode but the error still occurs just like in full screen mode!

doubi014
03-07-2015, 09:36 AM
For the guys with black screens. It is just an idea. Try to push alt+enter (you have to wait 3 to 5 seconds maybe) after starting the game. I think its a problem with windowed mode. My game starts in windowed mode since one week although i never played with this.

Nope it did nothing


Luckily i was able to launch the game 1 time yesterday, no idea how..

I sent a ticket to the french support 1 week ago, no answers.
So frustrating to not be able to play this game when i want

I have 0 problems with trials gold edition. I dont get why fusion is not able to work like his predecessor

UNSquare798
03-08-2015, 10:02 PM
If you go into the folder Documents/TrialsFusion/SavedGames
There is a file called local_config.xml, delete this file. This solved the black screen issue for me.

KrAzZzHD
03-20-2015, 06:17 PM
If you go into the folder Documents/TrialsFusion/SavedGames
There is a file called local_config.xml, delete this file. This solved the black screen issue for me.

WOW MAN THNX!!! worked for me too!!!!

Tsss ubisoft. NO ANSWERS B4. FU...

stian_tak_a
10-11-2015, 10:45 PM
I have downloaded Trials Fusion but when i try to play it, it crashes immediately,
I have tried uninstalling my Windows again and and reinstalled the game again, but i still keeps crashing.
Please help me to fix it
(trials_fusion.exe has stopped working).


I had the same problem. I went to the save folder Documents\Trial Fusion\Saved Games and simply removed the local_config file. Startet the game and it works fine again.

svenn0r1
10-19-2015, 03:27 PM
To delete local_config.xml doesnt Change anything for me.

Ive installed the older Catalyst Driver 15.7 but doesnt work...

Any other Idea how to fix this Problem ?

may_fusion
10-23-2015, 10:01 AM
I have the same problem
When i tried to start the game in stop working and crashed when loading.
i played it many time and just now this problem was stared.
i tried to uninstall and install the game but nothing.

my pc
intel i7 4790 3.60GHz
16GB Ram
MSI R9 390 Gaming 8GB
Directx: 12

Senshi1990
11-02-2015, 07:16 PM
Alright, this is as accurate description i can make...

Game enters just fine into the initial loading screen... then as the screen goes black to enter the menu, the game crashes...

Where should i send the DxDiag + CrashDump files to get a fix for this infuriating issue?

nss201
03-18-2018, 03:27 AM
I was trying all of aforementioned advices. So it's still didn't work. But when i try to run the game with internal intelHD graphic it starts without any errors and does not crash(of course it shows only 9 or 10 fps what is absolutely unplayable). It should be driver problem obviously.

mbspidey
07-15-2019, 02:36 AM
it seems no budy know's how to fix the crash problem when launching the game.

I have Processor: Intel(R) Core(TM) i5-6400 CPU @ 2.70GHz (4 CPUs)
NVIDIA GeForce GTX 950

But i can not even play the damm game.
It s a shame plz remove this game from any store.
Or maby try at one in your live time fix this ****:((((