PDA

View Full Version : How do change settings once a game is installed.



Worf101
07-29-2004, 01:25 PM
I'm switching out my sound card and graphics card in my new puter. I'll need to change the settings put in when I first loaded the game. But everytime I try and start that menu from the Disk it asks if I want to "uninstall the program". I don't want to do that. Do I have to do a clean install to change my initial hardware and software settings?

Da Worfster

"If you don't stand for something, you'll fall for anything!"

Worf101
07-29-2004, 01:25 PM
I'm switching out my sound card and graphics card in my new puter. I'll need to change the settings put in when I first loaded the game. But everytime I try and start that menu from the Disk it asks if I want to "uninstall the program". I don't want to do that. Do I have to do a clean install to change my initial hardware and software settings?

Da Worfster

"If you don't stand for something, you'll fall for anything!"

Fennec_P
07-29-2004, 01:28 PM
In the root FB directory, run the program called "il2setup.exe"

That has the graphics options.

Maple_Tiger
07-29-2004, 02:07 PM
Or,

Left click on Start, all programs, ubi soft, and then scroll down to the Setup.

Capt. 361stMapleTiger.
http://img52.photobucket.com/albums/v158/Maple_Tiger/FBAA2.gif
Proud member of the FBAA and Nutty Philosohpy Club.