PDA

View Full Version : BUG: Speed button stop working



BlackkoZ
12-26-2014, 01:44 PM
Hi!

When I play, the speed-button "reset" itself, so the bike loose speed.
I have tried to see if it was that I bumped another button, but it wasn't that.

It it no pattern in when it happen. But normal it happen just after start. You see the bike go a bit forward and then no speed. So I must push the speed button again and then it work.

This is an annoying bug.

KevinFaussadier
12-26-2014, 04:57 PM
Same here on iOS

TimOhThey
12-28-2014, 06:38 AM
The lead designer for the game made a post about this a while ago. It has something to do with you touching the very bottom of the screen while also touching an in-game button. When your finger touches right at the bottom of the screen, at the edge of the touch sensors, then it cancels the in-game button action. I found the only way to avoid this was to move all the action buttons up the screen. You can do this in the settings in the pause menu.

http://i.imgur.com/q2q7i8J.jpg

Look at my power, brake and lean buttons, they are further up the screen than the default locations. This stops my thumbs from accidentally touching the edge of the screen while I'm touching a button.

Hope this helps.

BlackkoZ
01-02-2015, 01:21 AM
Did try this before, and did try it again today, with no luck.

llDumptruckll
01-06-2015, 04:42 AM
Did try this before, and did try it again today, with no luck.

What kind of iOS device are you playing on?