PDA

View Full Version : CAnnot start engine



Invictus_Slo
06-21-2004, 06:54 AM
Hi,

it happens one night and I can't find any good reason.

I can't start engine neither on Me-262, neighter on Go-229.

I reinstalled the whole Il-2 Fb with AEP and with all patches, but it still doesn't work. I eevn deinstalled, clear registry and hard disk, but i' didn't helped.

Can you enligthen me what I'm doing wrong ?

This two planes are really my favorites, but at the momemnt I can't play with them.

Regards, Bostjan

Invictus_Slo
06-21-2004, 06:54 AM
Hi,

it happens one night and I can't find any good reason.

I can't start engine neither on Me-262, neighter on Go-229.

I reinstalled the whole Il-2 Fb with AEP and with all patches, but it still doesn't work. I eevn deinstalled, clear registry and hard disk, but i' didn't helped.

Can you enligthen me what I'm doing wrong ?

This two planes are really my favorites, but at the momemnt I can't play with them.

Regards, Bostjan

Tully__
06-21-2004, 07:01 AM
You have two choices:

1. In difficulty settings, turn off "Seperate Engine Start"

OR

2. Assign keys for engine selection. Once in the mission, select engine 1, start engine 1, select engine 2, start engine 2, select all engines, fly....

=================================================


http://members.optusnet.com.au/tully_78th/sig.jpg

IL2 Forums Moderator
Forum Terms of Use (http://www.ubi.com/US/Info/TermsOfUse.htm)
Tully's X-45 profile (SST drivers) (http://members.optusnet.com.au/tully_78th/fb.zip)

Salut
Tully

F16_txmx
06-21-2004, 07:07 AM
Worth mentioning is that it is possible to control one engine at the time which in most of the multi-engine planes makes it easier to turn on the ground.

"Pay to kill, die to lose..."
http://www.flygflottilj16.se/images/sigs_avatars/txmx_sig.jpg (http://www.flygflottilj16.se)
P4 3GHz | ABIT IC7-G | 1GB DDR PC2700 | Radeon 9800 Pro 128MB | Philips 170S4 TFT
Windows XP Professional | DirectX 9.0b | Saitek X45 Hotas | CH Pedals | TrackIR