PDA

View Full Version : AC2 on steam



lmShady
12-23-2014, 03:12 AM
hi!
i've bought AC2 on disk in 2009 and the code i get there is for uplay.
is there anyway i can get a cd-key for steam for no extra money?

Anykeyer
12-23-2014, 08:22 AM
No

jeje_71
12-23-2014, 10:26 AM
have no regret, in any case you have to launch uplay. i have the steam version and it's annoying as hell because it must be launched from steam, and then it launches uplay but since you come from steam, uplay doesn't autolaunch the game, so then you have to click again on play in the uplay interface...

in summary, having it in steam is only an additional hassle.