PDA

View Full Version : ACU Patch 1.4 problems



chaosxtreme
12-21-2014, 10:14 PM
Hello people,

I've had ACU for a few days now, and I played it a day before 1.4 got released. Patch 1.3 was great, I didn't have any problems whatsoever, and I could play on Ultra High, with VSync and everything turned up to the max.

When I downloaded, installed and played patch 1.4, however, I started getting random crashes. "ACU has stopped working" pops up after about a minute of gameplay each time. Should I wait for the next patch, or is there a way to fixe these crashes?

Thank you in advance,
Chaos.

Specs:
16GB RAM
i7 4790K @ 4.00GHz
NVIDIA GeForce GTX 970 4096MB
Windows 8.1 64Bits
256 GB SSD (144GB free)
2TB Harddisk (1,71TB free)

YazX_
12-21-2014, 10:21 PM
Well you can revert back to patch 1.3 by replacing ACU.exe 1.4 with ACU.exe 1.3, then create a shortcut for the game and launch it from that shortcut so it wont update when you launch it as i doubt as PERSONAL OPINION next patch will be becoming before end of JAN 2015 since its holiday season now

chgolover1
12-22-2014, 12:48 AM
how do you replace patch 4 with 3?