PDA

View Full Version : Is this just me ?



Chinmaya2
12-20-2014, 11:06 PM
So i downloaded patch 1.4.0 for ac:unity because as an AMD gpu user ... the game was literally unplayable for me ... but i hoped that this patch would fix it, after all it was a 5.5 gb patch. I noticed better fps but the main problem that i face is that my menu (in game and main menu ) are out of place ... The icons are out of position and interlapping over each other.

Also in game the HUD is all over the place .. the mini map is not showing anything clearly, the tip suggestions are taking up a lot of the screen and i see white marks frequently when i climb up on the roofs .
Is this just for me or anyone else faced this ? Are there any fix for this ? I am posting links for the screenshots i took. ( Oh and yes i did update my graphics driver to the latest )


This is how my main title screen looks
http://imgur.com/rDanDVj&VG1F94N&9Qr2mjf

this is how in game HUD and mini map are like
http://imgur.com/rDanDVj&VG1F94N&9Qr2mjf#1

And this is what i get most of the times while free running on the roof
http://imgur.com/rDanDVj&VG1F94N&9Qr2mjf#2


I really really want to play this game but i am just cant get over these errors and i would really like to know if there is a fix.

Thanks in advance

TheOutsider-NL-
12-21-2014, 09:23 AM
Nope it's not just you.. Like you see in the forum, many have huge problems after latest patch.:mad:

Chinmaya2
12-21-2014, 01:55 PM
I hope there is a patch 5 that does take care of stuff :/

strigoi1958
12-21-2014, 02:33 PM
last time I had a problem like that it was a driver at fault but as I use Nvidia it may not be that for you.

Chinmaya2
12-21-2014, 07:55 PM
How did it fix in you case ? Updating driver or reverting it back to a previous driver ?

USAdystopia
12-21-2014, 08:21 PM
No problems with my AMD choices.

Chinmaya2
12-22-2014, 05:56 AM
Nice specs you got tho ;)