PDA

View Full Version : Will my pc run AC: Unity?



Bonfy-88
12-20-2014, 10:16 AM
Hi there folks,

I guess this question has been asked many times before, but please be patient with a soon to be owner of AC: Unity :)
So I'm well aware of all the issues the game had at launch, I'm also aware that the last patches should have solved many of them, so right now I'm wondering if my PC setup would run the game decently. Here are the specs:

OS: Windows 7 64bit
Mobo: Asus P8Z68 Deluxe
CPU: Intel core i7 - 2600 @3,40 Ghz
RAM: 2X Corsair DDR3 4GB 1333MHz (8GB total)
GPU: Nvidia Geforce GTX 560ti

Since I built this PC back in 2011 and since Unity seems to have so many optimization problems, before buying it I' d really like to have some feedback from you guys and some advices. Will it be decently playable with this setup? Thanks!

D51-ClaudioACSy
12-20-2014, 10:34 AM
Hi there folks,

I guess this question has been asked many times before, but please be patient with a soon to be owner of AC: Unity :)
So I'm well aware of all the issues the game had at launch, I'm also aware that the last patches should have solved many of them, so right now I'm wondering if my PC setup would run the game decently. Here are the specs:

OS: Windows 7 64bit
Mobo: Asus P8Z68 Deluxe
CPU: Intel core i7 - 2600 @3,40 Ghz
RAM: 2X Corsair DDR3 4GB 1333MHz (8GB total)
GPU: Nvidia Geforce GTX 560ti

Since I built this PC back in 2011 and since Unity seems to have so many optimization problems, before buying it I' d really like to have some feedback from you guys and some advices. Will it be decently playable with this setup? Thanks!


I'm afraid but your graphic card is a little bit old. You'll may be able to run the game but with every details on low.

JacqueTheReaper
12-20-2014, 10:38 AM
Dont buy it. Even after the latest Patch the game is a broken mess.
Especially with your...aging GPU you should wait until Ubisoft fixed Unity...if they ever do.
And even then you should upgrade your graphics card.
Even with my GTX 760 (Which isnt very high end itself) the game suffers from poor performance even on lower settings.

Bonfy-88
12-20-2014, 10:48 AM
Alright, thank to you both guys. I had a little hope I'd be able to play it, but I guess I'll wait for new patches if they'll ever come out or 'till I'll upgrade my pc. Cheers!

ninjawpb
12-20-2014, 12:18 PM
Don't listen to haters, and don't listen to Ubi !!!. Your PC will run it just good ! It worked with zero patches on my pc that was a bit older, worst CPU and far worst graphic card !
I just don't get why Ubi lied so much ! The thing is to play at <720p but I even played the medium settings ! I also finnished Watch Dogs but it worked far worst than Unity !

Waiting for patches hoping requirements get down ? are you all stupid, this isn't the point !!

To speak about me, seeing those req made me crack the game, I was very surprised to see it works so well, but i bought the game after that (actually i bought all of them they're 75% on steam today) and I upgraded to the last ATI that could fit in my very small PC, now I get to play in 1080p with some setting at high (actually i let AMD Gaming Evolved do the setting for me, it did a far better job !)

Edit : trust me : I7 2.8Ghz 6GB ram Radeon 5670 turned recently into Radeon R9 285 ps: patch 4 finally hit pc this morning

Lignjoslav
12-20-2014, 03:57 PM
The 560Ti shouldn't be useless for Unity. Judging from experience of people with similar cards, you should be able to get around 30fps in 1600*900 and medium/high details.

Seaclean
12-20-2014, 04:07 PM
The graphics card is on the low side, but then again, PS4 has a GTX 560Ti equivalent (or just below) card, and it runs the game just fine. Better optimization, I guess.

KmarkoPL
12-20-2014, 05:09 PM
Friend of my was able to run the game on MSI GTX 480 1.5 Vram
All high resolution 720p was not perfect but playable .

Bonfy-88
12-21-2014, 11:13 AM
Alright so the trick is to set the resolution at 720p... I've gotta think about it, I'm totally used to 1080p. Thank you all!

Lignjoslav
12-21-2014, 02:40 PM
The amount of VRAM may be an issue with this game. I don't think I've seen a 1GB card run this game acceptably, so hopefully your 560Ti has 2GB. Other than that, the GPU should be capable, perhaps at 900p, or if not, then at 720p for sure.

Squidge0122
12-21-2014, 04:52 PM
http://forums.ubi.com/showthread.php/979775-Uplay-Woint-update-my-game?p=10460013#post10460013

im struggling to find help