PDA

View Full Version : My opinion about AC:U and it's ending *Spoilers inside*

MarcoFco
12-20-2014, 04:59 AM
So i just finished Assassin's Creed Unity yesterday.

I have been hyped for the game since it was announced and i couldn't wait to play, i had played AC2, AC3 and AC Black Flag before Unity so i considered my self a fan of the series and i couldn't wait to play in revolutionary France.

So i started playing the game 4 days ago (completed the game in 3 days) and this were my reactions:

So after playing the first mission i was impressed by the graphics of the game and i was actually a bit shocked by Arno's Father death.

So after a few more minutes of playing trough the game i reached the part when you infiltrate the palace to meet with Elise. and i immediately liked Elise's character, i don't know if it was her form of expressing, her charisma or just something else.

Then i reached the part where Arno is framed for Elise's Dad murder. which again was a genuine surprise for me.

I won't get into detail about everything i thought or experienced about every single mission of the game so i will give you a summary:

I really like the gameplay, the parkour felt more fluid and i think it was good they got rid of the counter-insta kill system from past AC games

The addition of the stealth button was welcome and it sure helped at certain parts of the game.

In my opinion most of the missions were pretty enjoyable and itself the plot was pretty good

Cutscenes were very good and the character's and voice acting felt alive and vivid trough the game.

Animations were top notch in all senses, from combat to parkour to movements while talking

Also plot twists were well made and great like when you find out Bellec murdered Mirabeau and fight him in the Sainte-Chapelle. or when you find out Germain was a sage and the templar grand master even tough you helped him a while ago.