PDA

View Full Version : Is there a way to start a New Game?



Cogumel0l
12-17-2014, 10:25 PM
I 'm having some issues with the game, maybe a save malfunction.

Is there a way to start the game from the beginning?

YazX_
12-17-2014, 10:56 PM
Currently, you have to manually delete your saves and disable cloud sync in UPlay settings, Saves are located here:

C:\Program Files (x86)\Ubisoft\Ubisoft Game Launcher\savegames\[Random characters]\720

Diarmuid_III
12-17-2014, 10:57 PM
Yes just delete the save files in folder 720 looks something like this:- C:\Program Files (x86)\Ubisoft\Ubisoft Game Launcher\savegames\cc6nnnn-9fef-410f-nnnnc-5ccae2d38612\720

AKM_44rdv4rk
12-17-2014, 11:40 PM
it may not be in "720"

mine is located in "857"

not sure what system is used to assign numbers to the directory structure.

YazX_
12-18-2014, 11:21 AM
it may not be in "720"

mine is located in "857"

not sure what system is used to assign numbers to the directory structure.

it depends on the region and sometimes edition, 720 is for global, as an example, RU region has 944 with languages locked to Russian, i think 857 is Asia, are you located in india or far east?

Anduril79
12-18-2014, 01:54 PM
Is there a way for the developers to add a function to allow multiple new games on the main menu or are they even thinking of this? Every previous AC title had this function, I don't see why it's suddenly missing.

Speedy_PC
12-18-2014, 02:31 PM
We have ask so many times to ubisoft to add a delete button or a button to restart the ACU again, I've been told 'NO' because it to hard you'll have to manually delete the game save file which is completely sux's no wonder ubisoft doesn't have any common sense at all.

SirGuscht
12-18-2014, 04:13 PM
Just wait and eventually the save will get messed up at some point and you can start from the beginning all over again. It does happen more often than you'd think.

AKM_44rdv4rk
12-18-2014, 10:52 PM
it depends on the region and sometimes edition, 720 is for global, as an example, RU region has 944 with languages locked to Russian, i think 857 is Asia, are you located in india or far east?

nope.. north America steam purchase.

odd.

YazX_
12-19-2014, 12:10 AM
nope.. north America steam purchase.

odd.

Yah sorry forgot to mention that as well, steam version has a different ID.

look here as it mentions the ID for steam and UPlay versions:


https://support.ubi.com/en-US/FAQ/9/4043/how-do-i-delete-my-save-file-in-assassins-creed-unity/kA030000000ej5QCAQ