PDA

View Full Version : Change AC Unity controls config back to original

Strizay1
12-11-2014, 01:40 AM
I just started playing Unity and I have to say the control config is the worst. I would like to switch it back to the original config like L1 was eagle vision, and R1 was free run. Having to hold O or X sucks when free running is the worst idea ever. Coming from just putting 30 hours into Rogue and then coming straight into Unity, I can honestly say they screwed up with the new config. I hate it and I don't think I'll ever get used to it, in fact, I don't want to get used to it. I'd like the original normal controls back.

cawatrooper9
12-11-2014, 02:20 AM
The "original"would be the puppeterring concept, where triangle controlled the head (first person view/eagle vision), square controlled armed hand (weapon use), circle controlled unarmed hand (nudge/shove), and "x" controlled legs (blend/sprint). Just sayin'.

Assassin_M
12-11-2014, 02:29 AM
When was L1 ever Eagle vision?

SolidSage
12-11-2014, 03:08 AM
Nah, Unity's controls are good.

What they SHOULD do is;
- Add an option to manually engage/disengage combat.
- Add the empty hand option (right on D-Pad in place of BOOST slot), so I can quickly go to PG mode when the kids are watching. Plus have all those extra, awesome take down animations, added to my stockpile of martial aggro abuse tools :)

Freyr1983
12-11-2014, 03:20 AM
Nah, Unity's controls are good.

What they SHOULD do is;
- Add an option to manually engage/disengage combat.
- Add the empty hand option (right on D-Pad in place of BOOST slot), so I can quickly go to PG mode when the kids are watching. Plus have all those extra, awesome take down animations, added to my stockpile of martial aggro abuse tools :)

Ya i prefer unity control . once you get used to it. it is very easy to use.