PDA

View Full Version : Unity Parrying: am i doing something wrong?

softgunforever
12-10-2014, 07:29 PM
when fighting multiple enemies, or sometimes even just a single enemy, i often find that i try to parry their attacks, but it does nothing. the most recent example i can give was when i was fighting one axe-guy and one regular guy, i would hit parry whenever the yellow/red flash pops, but i would get hit anyways. after defeating the two enemies, i found that i had used FIVE heals on that fight alone, so i gotta ask, am i doing something wrong, or is there something about the parry system i have still not learned? i have plenty of experience with combat in the game, i just completed sequence 5 and a bunch of "paris stories" missions.

EDIT: while im at it, is there a way to avoid being shot? i tend to use a lot of heals in areas with alot of enemies with guns,

feto2011
12-10-2014, 07:39 PM
You are not alone. it will happen randomly to me either. However to some type opponents, you cannot parry its attack complete though you do right timing. It is different with previous AC.

wichking
12-10-2014, 07:45 PM
I dont know maybe you fail to recognize if its a heavy attack or not. Heavy attacks you have to dodge youc ant parry them. Also it depends on what weapon you have. If you sue long and Heavy weapons you parry slower so if another enemy hits you you may be to late to parry it. To recognize heavy attacks you have to keep attention on the movement. Heavy attacks are longer and more of a spinning. You can actually tell by your eyes that you cant parry such brute strength.

About avoiding shots: If you dodge when he shoots you avoid the shot. Another way is to sue smoke bombs like a true assassin.
I myself didnt skilled any Health so the shooting stays deadly. I also dont want to be overpowered which you are with the health upgrades.
Use your tools and you win vs 5-7 easy w7o getting a single hit/strike.(pistol, stun bombs, smoke bombs berzerker darts blabla.