PDA

View Full Version : Need controls related help aka stupid question (XBone)

Clerk57
12-09-2014, 04:58 AM
So as an AC vet, I have issues with some of the control changes, but this particular one is just killing me.

I'm attempting to complete the final Armor Room challenge, which involves climbing across 'vents' on a wall and dodging the steam that shoots out and knocks you off. For some reason I cannot seem to figure out how to just to a lower vent then the one I'm on. Jumping to higher ones works fine, but for some reasons I can'y get him to jump to any vents lower then the one I'm on.

I've checked both the E-Manual, and Tutorials and find NO information on climbing controls, and my controller is not broken. I've gotten through most of the game, but for some reason this simple control will not work.

Any help would be appreciated

ID-entity
12-09-2014, 05:06 AM
So as an AC vet, I have issues with some of the control changes, but this particular one is just killing me.

I'm attempting to complete the final Armor Room challenge, which involves climbing across 'vents' on a wall and dodging the steam that shoots out and knocks you off. For some reason I cannot seem to figure out how to just to a lower vent then the one I'm on. Jumping to higher ones works fine, but for some reasons I can'y get him to jump to any vents lower then the one I'm on.

I've checked both the E-Manual, and Tutorials and find NO information on climbing controls, and my controller is not broken. I've gotten through most of the game, but for some reason this simple control will not work.

Any help would be appreciated

Try tapping the left analog to the direction you want it to go ( sometimes it takes a couple. ) or even plainly press the O(PS)/B(Xbox) button ( tap of course. ) Good luck and hope this helped!

Clerk57
12-09-2014, 08:39 AM