PDA

View Full Version : need help, game wont start



mageakeem2014
11-25-2014, 02:16 PM
First i will begin with my config

i53570K at stock clock ( it was OCED but i tried running the game a stock speed to fix it)
16 gb ram corsair dominator
GTX970 ASUS strix 2 way SLI
windows 8.1 64 bit

installed the game with DVD and download

on my first instal the game was working fine

i had to format and re-instal windows yesterday

so i re-installed AAC unity

i click to open it : the logo of the game appear but stay there and the game is not opening....

i tried to repair the files.

i downclocked my proc to stock speed

i removed all kind of windows defender or firewall

i tried to run the game in ''administrator mode''


I paid my 69.99 ++ taxes for this game, i want it to work....

do you have a solution for me?

thank you!

NoSpaxX
11-25-2014, 02:45 PM
It is interesting that it worked in the first place and then stopped working. What are the differences between your two installations of windows?

KDemre
11-25-2014, 02:52 PM
:mad: my game won't start ubisoft pay my money back :mad:
yeah this is ACU :mad:

mageakeem2014
11-25-2014, 02:53 PM
i can only think of one difference

the first instalation was on my system solid state drive (samsuns 840 pro series 120 GB)

when i formated i reinstalled it on another solid state drive (not the system one) an intel 730series 480 GB

Helghost
11-26-2014, 02:58 AM
I have the same problem.
ACU logo appears and stucks there.

Tried verifying integrity, reinstalling, running with admin mode, etc

NoSpaxX
11-26-2014, 08:30 AM
AC: Unity is reported to have startup problems if not being installed on the system drive. Very stupid error. Hope this fixes it, good luck!

mageakeem2014
11-26-2014, 12:46 PM
THANKS!!!!! fixed

strigoi1958
11-26-2014, 12:52 PM
I use steam mover.... I install to the system drive then steam mover moves it all to a different drive but it works as though it is still on the system drive.

Helghost
11-26-2014, 01:18 PM
Is there anything similar to steam mover for uplay? Mine is pure uplay version. Also, my system drive doesn't have enough space for the game.

strigoi1958
11-26-2014, 11:34 PM
steam mover works for uplay and origin as well ;)

Helghost
11-27-2014, 11:16 AM
Is there any alternative fixes? coz my system drive doesn't have enough space (it is a small SSD).
It is ridiculous that a game must be installed on system drive.

NoSpaxX
11-29-2014, 11:21 AM
:confused: This might be the solution: http://forums.ubi.com/showthread.php/962890-FIXED-AC-Unity-launch-problems-FIXED

Helghost
12-05-2014, 06:17 PM
This is still not fixed yet.