PDA

View Full Version : start a new game



mirkolawe
11-22-2014, 05:19 PM
why there isn't the option to start a new game? this is no sense.
please implement it with the next patch.

topeira1980
11-22-2014, 08:10 PM
you are right. it IS silly. along with the inability to play on a second profile.

right now if you wish to starta new game than disable the cloud saves in Uplay and backup your save, then delete it.
personally i backed up my save every sequence or two so i have saves from sequence 3, 4 and 6. just in case.
if i ever wish to start a new game i will start it from sequence 3 (no reason doing the tutorial\prologue again).

DarkKnight1965
11-22-2014, 09:13 PM
I agree only 1 player slot is silly, I always do a full run through first then go back and take it slow doing all of the side missions Unitys inability to to provide this makes me wonder if the new graphics are worth the cost

del170919084429
11-23-2014, 07:02 AM
you can do it by turning off cloud saves, but ubisoft doesn't want you too, because I bet its causing crazy companion issues.