PDA

View Full Version : Frame Fix and Information

TheSpoonelite
11-21-2014, 12:49 PM
Firstly I would like to draw peoples attention to this post: http://forums.ubi.com/showthread.php/952152-Another-possible-FPS-Stuttering-workaround
This fix did not work for me personally but it seems to have worked wonders for some people.

I'm a novice but I'm hoping someone who knows what they are talking about will see this! I'm seeing much better performance running the game in 1280x720. Anything above that loses me 10-20 frames. AND I have found that this is regardless of the other graphical settings. In 1080p I can have textures on high, enviroment on high, shadows on low, HBAO+ Ambient and AA off and i get 10-30 frames. Shadows and AA tank my frames to 7-9fps. In 1280x720 I get between 20-50fps depending on where I am in the city, with the same graphical settings except I can now max out the shadows and have AA on the lowest setting.

My specs are:
AMD FX-6300
8Gb RAM
GTX 770 OC'd using MSI afterburner to: GPU - 1202 MHz and Memory - 1903 MHz.
Win 7

I have used Afterburner to check my %GPU usage and it is VERY erratic. Flitting between %10 at its lowest and 82% at its highest.

akshatezio
11-21-2014, 06:45 PM
I also saw this post, tried all the things just like it was mentioned there but just like yours, there was no improvement in fps, it seems like this low fps problem is mostly happening with the people with amd cpu or gpu, all of those friends of mine who are using amd cpu are also facing this same problem while those people who are using intel cpu are able to play the game on atleast 30fps average at default settings even with i3 cpu.