PDA

View Full Version : How do I start a new game?



Jakesays
11-19-2014, 08:22 PM
Long story short, I want to restart my game fresh.

I can't seem to find any option that allows me to do that, alternatively is there a file that I can just delete?

Thanks!

Ureh
11-19-2014, 08:25 PM
Not sure if this'll help, hopefully someone else can you give you better advice.

https://support.ubi.com/en-US/FAQ/9/4043/how-do-i-delete-my-save-file-in-assassins-creed-unity/kA030000000ej5QCAQ


In order to delete your save file, follow the steps listed below for your platform:

PC
To delete your save file from the PC version of Assassin's Creed: Unity, please delete the 720 folder found at the following location in your PC's file directory - C:\Program Files (x86)\Ubisoft\Ubisoft Game Launcher\savegames\[Uplay ID Number]\720

Deleting the 720 file and launching the game again should allow you to start a new save game.

BladeUK606
11-19-2014, 08:54 PM
Not sure if this'll help, hopefully someone else can you give you better advice.

https://support.ubi.com/en-US/FAQ/9/4043/how-do-i-delete-my-save-file-in-assassins-creed-unity/kA030000000ej5QCAQ

[/B]

Better advice? That's spot on, what you said, it's exactly how you have to start a new game

Tadeor
11-19-2014, 09:05 PM
No, it doesnt work. I deleted that folder but when i start AC:U i have to continue and the folder will be created again :(

Jakesays
11-19-2014, 09:09 PM
Not sure if this'll help, hopefully someone else can you give you better advice.

https://support.ubi.com/en-US/FAQ/9/4043/how-do-i-delete-my-save-file-in-assassins-creed-unity/kA030000000ej5QCAQ

[/B]


Thanks! Seems strange that there's no interface to start a new game or delete old saves. :)

Jakesays
11-19-2014, 09:10 PM
No, it doesnt work. I deleted that folder but when i start AC:U i have to continue and the folder will be created again :(

I think you have to start uplay in offline mode after you've deleted the file because of uplay's sync feature. Haven't yet tested by restarting though yet!

YazX_
11-20-2014, 01:29 AM
check if you have "Cloud saves sync" enabled in UPlay settings, if thats the case then UPlay will re-download your saves whenever you start the game even if you deleted them. and i'd recommend keeping it disabled.

Altair1789
11-20-2014, 02:16 AM
No, it doesnt work. I deleted that folder but when i start AC:U i have to continue and the folder will be created again :(

You have to disable cloud sync