PDA

View Full Version : Suddenly (ACU.EXE has stopped working)



Vestes
11-19-2014, 12:48 AM
I played the game now for a couple of days working fine of course besides some bugs and all but not really that big.

But now wen i start up the game in Uplay or ACU.exe directly from install-folder.
It crashes exactly at the some spot after the part ' continue story in main screen' at the 'black screen, right after the word 'saving' !!

I downloaded and updated all Nvidia, Framework, Directx, Microsoft visual++.

I restart my rig and i tryed ' run as administrator' and run as administrator in properties /advanced setting.

Before someone is asks about my rig (this is what I have):

CPU: Intel i7 5820 3,3ghz (overclock to 4,0 ghz)
PSU: ASRock x99 Extreme4
GPU: 2x Nvidia Geforce GTX 680 Asus 4gb (SLI-mode ON)
RAM: 4x4gb (DDR4)
MEM: Samsung Barracuda 512gb SSD (where my installation folder is)


But NOTHING WORKS!!!!

DOES ANYONE HAVE THE SAME PROBLEM OR EVEN BETTER THE SOLUTION!!!!?????

asuglax
11-19-2014, 02:37 AM
I have the same issue. I got through all of the sequences and now it crashes when I try to launch the game. I get in and it looks like it lost my saved data and wants to start from the beginning again. Ubisoft's synchronization must be not working or something.

I have an i5-4590, GTX 970 FTW, 2x4GB RAM, 512GB SSD.

Frektard
11-19-2014, 08:20 AM
Play in offline mode.

http://forums.ubi.com/showthread.php/953087-acu-exe-crash-fix