PDA

View Full Version : Can time saver packs be disabled/deleted?



stroke33
11-17-2014, 07:08 PM
I think alot of people would like to know this, because it even goes over if you start a new game (by deleting your old save). Ive played through the game once and unlocked it half way playing through and I regretted it instantly, because it fills up the map completly. I don't want to change the map to hide them, because I just want to unlock them by going to the viewpoints and stuff. If there is a solution for this or maybe it could be made toggleable (Although with the amount of work they have at moment I don't see this happening for now atleast) that would be appreciated.

MnemonicSyntax
11-17-2014, 07:33 PM
Do the Time Saver Packs also show you the separate Murder Mystery Locations? And the Nostradamus Engimas as well? Or do you still have to solve it on your own?

stroke33
11-17-2014, 07:40 PM
Do the Time Saver Packs also show you the separate Murder Mystery Locations? And the Nostradamus Engimas as well? Or do you still have to solve it on your own?

They just show you where to start them not how to finish them.

Dag_B
02-06-2015, 12:29 AM
But do I have to use them?
In Rogue?

Alphacos007
02-06-2015, 12:36 AM
You're not required to use them, after all, they are just Time Saver packs.

Dag_B
02-06-2015, 07:51 AM
Yes, but I mean, if I buy the Collectors Edition of Rogue I will get them. They are included in that version.
Is it like stroke33 described, that they will fill in your map automatically or can I choose to no use them, even if I own them?

Anykeyer
02-06-2015, 08:18 AM
You cant disable them but I dont think they are doing any harm anyway.

Fireseed
02-19-2015, 09:50 AM
Iīve read on PS3 a "Apply to your savegame? Y/N" message will appear after buy. So it seems you can choose. Iīve preordered the Digital Deluxe and I didnīt want the timesaver packs, but the rest :)

dei.machiavelli
03-10-2015, 02:55 PM
Is there someone with the digital deluxe version of Rogue who can confirm this? Can you disable the timesavers or are they applied automatically?

Locopells
03-10-2015, 07:42 PM
I'll try and find out - downloading Rogue now...

Anykeyer
03-11-2015, 08:54 AM
You cant disable them.

jeffies04
03-11-2015, 08:56 PM
Once added to the game you can't disable them, but I noticed they sent me all the codes for the time saver packs but didn't automatically add them to my account like they did with the other content. So I'm waiting and not adding my time saver codes in until a later playthrough.

machine4578
03-12-2015, 12:05 AM
You cant disable them.

actually you can disable the timesaver dlc..go to your game folder, there are 4 dlc_* folders, eah one is a timesaver dlc.. just delete\remove the 4 folders if you want no timesaver pack..
for example, i removed the dlc_4 and dlc_5 folders because i didnt want 2 of the 4 packs(collectibles or activities timessaver packs)

jeffies04
03-12-2015, 06:02 AM
Well there ya go. Sweet.

Alphacos007
03-12-2015, 01:50 PM
If you bought it on Steam, the CD Keys for the time saver packs come separately, so you don't need to activate them if you don't want.