PDA

View Full Version : FPS Problems ! AMD



Capitan1cze
11-17-2014, 09:50 AM
Hi Guys !

I need some help please.If i started my game,i have in menu 7-10 FPS and in game too My game is lagging. If anyone can help a i will be happy. Sorry for my English.Thanks for any answers :)

My PC Specs:
PROCESSOR: AMD FX(tm)-4100 Quad Core
RAM: 8 GB
Video Card: AMD Radeon HD 6570
DorectX 11
Windows 7

Juasmo
11-17-2014, 10:13 AM
7870 runs like **** too with 3570k 18-30 FPS
In general AMD runs like **** in this game, 0 optimization.

L00n3y2k3
11-17-2014, 10:14 AM
I have 15-50 fps with my MSI R9 270X 2 GB, depends on where i look !

shuvool
11-17-2014, 10:18 AM
I hate to make this my suggestion, but you may need a newer video card. The 6570 is basically a 5570 with an extra 80 stream processors and 4 texture units. It's a 4 generation old, entry level card. It wasn't able to max out the games that were new when it was released. The cores powering that card are literally better binned 5700 series cores with the aforementioned stream processors and texture units unlocked.

Similarly, your CPU is a 3 generation old processor with only 4 "cores" (AMD cores are a little bit different, and don't quite work like Intel cores). While I would say that a 3 generation old processor should be able to perform adequately (I'm running on Ivy Bridge with no problem), I would also normally think of the FX 8150 if I was thinking of a gaming Bulldozer chip

bertalan93
11-17-2014, 10:30 AM
CPU: FX-8120
GPU: Sapphire HD 7950 FLEX OC 3GB
8GB RAM

I get 15-20 fps on every ***in setting in every ***in resolution. Other games run on ultra with 60+, but this.... damn.

HSmania
11-17-2014, 11:54 AM
My PC Specs:
PROCESSOR: AMD FX(tm)-4100 Quad Core
RAM: 8 GB
Video Card: AMD Radeon HD 6570

I take it that you don't want to buy a complete new system for this game or a temporary solution?
If no, you should wait until every patch has been enrolled and pray that it makes any difference.
If yes, I can't give you anything good except, don't buy a midrange videocard now.

I seriously think that you should save as much money as possible and go for a new build.
Just wait for wat Intel is going to do. Perhaps wait until their skylake processor (release date: 2015) has dropped in price.
If you don't have that much patience, you could perhaps go for a Haswell processor.

I can't give you any guarantees which brand of videocard is the safest choice for the future (Nvidia or AMD).
For now it seems that Nvidia is leaning more to the safe side.

Sorry man, but this is the best that I can do for you.

Good luck!

Capitan1cze
11-17-2014, 07:46 PM
Thank you all for answers :)

small2assassins
11-17-2014, 07:58 PM
Bro same situation here, played AC4 on high at 900p last year. AC unity refuses to go past that 6-10 fps no matter what I do. Turned settings as low as they go along with resolution, no improvement. Turned everything to ultra high with MSAA, and the surprising thing is the frame rate DOESN'T drop. It stays the same. I'm done trying to get higher frames with this shizz. AC unity is not meant to run on any AMD hardware at all.
BTW I'm trying to play on an AMD Phenom X3 8750B with a GTX 650 OC'ed to 1.25 GHz.
Look at the MSI Afterburner stats in my screenshot, especially notice the frametimes and the CPU and GPU usage along with VRAM. This game is as unoptimized as it gets.
http://s13.postimg.org/o7xu3fo9z/Untitled.png