PDA

View Full Version : Hello, i just bought rogue today and want to make a quick preview so far.

Debestemensen
11-14-2014, 12:26 AM
Ive been playing it for about 3 hours now and have some things i wanted to share for a bit, ofcourse this is just one mans opinion but im a storywriter and a composer in the videogame industry so perhaps that helps a bit. Regardless, take it as a opinion if it offends anyone.

First off, ive never liked the abstergo parts, ive always mentally skipped them as i did not find them appealing. Since asassins creed black flag i found myself forced to sit in a cubicle in some skyliner, a way of life that would stress me out on day one so that really punched me in the face, but still i really loved the game's gameplay, there was a sense of serenity in it that i had only previously experienced in suikoden 4, wich also consists of boating around most of the time.

To find them in rogue again made me sigh, and that woman that came to warn me of disaster was emediately making me cringe HARD, especially when she started to nag and namecall me as i was calmly trying to just go with the flow and look around the room a bit to see what the creators had put in there, it made me want to quit already. But i sat through the pointless puzzles and whining of the narrated and gladfully went back into the game.

Since i am very bad at functioning when pressured ive always hated one feature in the assasins creed games wich is sync failing objectives, that actually made me quit playing assasins creed 3 at the first mission of adulthood because i could not for the life of me manage not to be seen in some obnoxiously small camp. If theres anything i truly resent its being told that you're pretty much a failure for not playing a game the way someone else wants you to. Perhaps thats a symptom of the trophies, i dont know.. but challenges are never fun when it makes you have to throw your own playstyle out of the window. Its a developers error imo.