PDA

View Full Version : SLI broken in ACU v1.1.0?



BMT22033
11-12-2014, 04:07 AM
I'm running an i7-2600K @ 4.6GHz, 16 GB RAM, an SSD and 2x EVGA GTX780-Ti (3GB) in SLI running 344.65 on a 30" display @ 2560x1600.

With textures set to high, HBAO+, high shadows (not PCSS), and FXAA, the game runs horribly and the stutter is driving me insane. Just for the hell of it, I tried disabling SLI and running with a single 780Ti. To my surprise, the performance was much better. I wasn't logging FPS or looking at GPU utilization but for me, personally, it definitely *felt* playable. So, is SLI really broken at the moment or what? I'm running the Nvidia driver from yesterday (344.65) but I don't know how else to explain the difference in performance aside from multi-GPU support in the game just being broken at the moment.

dbgager
11-12-2014, 04:12 AM
SLI is probably not even implemented. You would be better off using 1 GPU. SLI takes additional workload form the CPU and often gives a lower FPS than 1 car alone on game that are CPU dependent. Its not a suprise at all your getting better performance with 1 card leave it that way till they patch it in.

dbgager
11-12-2014, 04:15 AM
Infact it might never work well on SLI. It depends on how CPU dependent the game is. ALthough I am no SLI expert as I do not have an SLI setup. I have read up on it some I could be wrong.....