PDA

View Full Version : Why do I keep getting the low memory error message?!



Leo_DDD
11-11-2014, 08:02 PM
My pc has a MSI GTX 970 Gaming 4G graphics card, 8GB ram, Intel i7-3770 CPU. And I am using the recommended settings from Geforce experience. My build seems to be fine, but every time I play I get the "memory is running low" message and forced me to close the game. I don't think this should be happening. Does anyone else have the same problem?

naumaan
11-11-2014, 08:06 PM
i think its because of the firewall setting .. or another background software which monitors the memory .. and somewhere in that program .. its low memory is set ..you can turn it off through proper channel i think .. i am not sure tho ..

Leo_DDD
11-11-2014, 08:16 PM
Yeah can someone please help me with that? I can't even run the game for 10 minutes without getting the error message.

ryan8374
11-11-2014, 08:23 PM
naumaan, Firewall? Seriously?

Leo, you have plenty of memory. You might want to check to see what's running in the background. Web browsers can chew up a lot of it (my browser is currently taking over 530MB). Check the memory usage in your task manager.
It might be best to check this after a reboot. Close what you don't need and try again.

naumaan
11-11-2014, 08:24 PM
naumaan, Firewall? Seriously?

Leo, you have plenty of memory. You might want to check to see what's running in the background. Browsers can chew up a lot of it. Check the memory usage in your task manager.
It might be best to check this after a reboot. Close what you don't need and try again.

i dont know what to call it mate :D ..

ryan8374
11-11-2014, 08:26 PM
i dont know what to call it mate :D ..

I can't even imagine what you meant by it. :)

naumaan
11-11-2014, 08:31 PM
haha .. i dont know .. its a kind of windows system software that keep on calling memory low ... like on a laptop .. windows keep telling you battery low ... now what can you call that ?


there is another theory, I am not saying personally but still, when we run a pirated game .. some pretty heavy junk files are downloaded which cash pc's utilization to max .. and you cant play anything at all ..

one of the reasons why i left playing pirated games

Leo_DDD
11-11-2014, 08:31 PM
Is there a patch coming soon? I hope the patch will somewhat help with this issue.

Dales_Pale_Ale
11-11-2014, 08:31 PM
how much hard drive space do you have free?

Leo_DDD
11-11-2014, 08:32 PM
Mine's a legit copy though. Got it via the Nvidia promo.

Leo_DDD
11-11-2014, 08:33 PM
how much hard drive space do you have free?

268GB. Shouldn't be a problem.

naumaan
11-11-2014, 08:35 PM
Mine's a legit copy though. Got it via the Nvidia promo.

Good to know .


you did have some free space on the drive you were trying to install the game right ?

try increasing the page memory .. if you can

naumaan
11-11-2014, 08:37 PM
268GB. Shouldn't be a problem.

what about C drive ?

Green_Reaper
11-11-2014, 08:40 PM
My pc has a MSI GTX 970 Gaming 4G graphics card, 8GB ram, Intel i7-3770 CPU. And I am using the recommended settings from Geforce experience. My build seems to be fine, but every time I play I get the "memory is running low" message and forced me to close the game. I don't think this should be happening. Does anyone else have the same problem?

Check your RAM. It could be that one of them is fried.

Dales_Pale_Ale
11-11-2014, 08:42 PM
what about C drive ?

^ this

Leo_DDD
11-11-2014, 08:45 PM
Good to know .


you did have some free space on the drive you were trying to install the game right ?

try increasing the page memory .. if you can

I tried to increase the page memory. Don't know if I did it correctly though.
My C drive and Video Game drive are both SSD.
here are some screenshots.
http://i.imgur.com/NDp0RR0.png
http://i.imgur.com/Ua68sAN.png
http://i.imgur.com/lus5YXu.png
http://i.imgur.com/sasdX59.png

naumaan
11-11-2014, 08:48 PM
I tried to increase the page memory. Don't know if I did it correctly though.
My C drive and Video Game drive are both SSD.
here are some screenshots.
http://i.imgur.com/NDp0RR0.png
http://i.imgur.com/Ua68sAN.png
http://i.imgur.com/lus5YXu.png
http://i.imgur.com/sasdX59.png

okie .. now try setting your page memory for other drives too .. G or some other..

naumaan
11-11-2014, 08:49 PM
and then restart your pc and check ... may be it does not work .. may be it does .. who knows

Dales_Pale_Ale
11-11-2014, 09:00 PM
When you get the memory message, what are the 5 top apps taking up memory and how much each? screenshot would be lovely.
I no longer think it's a page file size or a limitation with hard drive space.

Leo_DDD
11-11-2014, 09:10 PM
When you get the memory message, what are the 5 top apps taking up memory and how much each? screenshot would be lovely.
I no longer think it's a page file size or a limitation with hard drive space.

I have been playing for 10 minutes now without getting the message, after changing the paging memory thing. I will continue playing it and see if the message pops up again. Then I'll screenshot the task manager.

naumaan
11-11-2014, 09:52 PM
I have been playing for 10 minutes now without getting the message, after changing the paging memory thing. I will continue playing it and see if the message pops up again. Then I'll screenshot the task manager.

Glad to know that I could help .. have a good time enjoying the game