PDA

View Full Version : Pro & Con Comparison Between ACU & Middle-Earth: Shadows of Mordor

locketcoket
09-01-2014, 05:06 AM
So I thought it might be interesting to do a comparison between the two games since the two game are both action adventure and probably not a lot of us (including me) have seen all the gameplay videos and interviews so some of us might know a few things others don't. So let's all give a Pro/feature you thing is good and a Con/ a change you
want/ something that you think cloud ruin the game for both games. I'll go first.

Assassin's Creed Unity:

Pro: You can customize Arno and make him your assassin. Not Ubisoft's yours.
Con: No split screen multiplayer. I was really looking forward to playing this with my little brother when I started playing the series this summer.

Middle Earth: Shadows of Mordor

Pro: When you die you don't die and go back to a last checkpoint. And from what I hear hunting an Orc that kills you is really fun.
Con: I fear the wraith mode controls could be overly complicated when it cloud be as simple as the low/high profile button.

BoBwUzHeRe1138
09-01-2014, 11:45 PM
I honestly just think they're too different to compare. There are some similarities sure -- parkour/climbing being the biggest in addition to the combat and 'special' vision you have but lots of games have similar combat mechanics and vision modes. SoM's stealth seems like it'll focus more on staying out of sight rather than blending in like AC. ACU is going to be a dense city to explore while SoM will have a lot more countryside-type environments (I assume considering it's LOTR). All I've seen of SoM also didn't seem to show any "civilians." I'm sure there will be some but there won't be large civilian crowds like in AC, I don't believe, because that's not a big focus.