PDA

View Full Version : Assassin's Creed 2 Mac OS X (Steam)

aussiewilliams
08-19-2014, 06:44 AM
I am new to AC2 and have difficulties using keyboard controls on Mac OS X running Steam. I cannot manage to get the character to run or walk fast no matter what key I assign to the "Leg"

What am I doing wrong? Because I cannot run, I am unable to get past the first level.

thanks
aussie

Fatal-Feit
08-19-2014, 07:35 AM
AC:2 was poorly optimized. Try changing the controls in the options menu.

aussiewilliams
08-19-2014, 08:10 AM
Hi Fatal,

thanks, but I have tried changing the key assignment. Am I doing something wrong? I have changed it to spacebar and when I press spacebar nothing happens. I even tried combination of W ad spacebar but the character only walks.

Fatal-Feit
08-19-2014, 08:14 AM
Try Shift + Spacebar + W or Right Click + W

I don't own a MAC, and I usually use a controller with Windows so I'm not sure how much helpful I can be. =/

wvstolzing
08-19-2014, 08:53 AM
Not sure if this is relevant, but back when I played AC2 on a Mac, I remember the Space Bar *or Return* not registering *at all*, so that I wouldn't even be able to get past the title screen.
The only 'solution' I was able to find, was to keep quitting and restarting the game, and eventually I'd be able to use either key.

Repeatedly restarting the game *might* work; if not, reinstalling might.

Also: Are you using an external keyboard? Those cause issues as well. Maybe try restarting the game after unplugging the external keyboard?

aussiewilliams
08-19-2014, 09:13 AM
BTW, I have the STEAM version

aussiewilliams
08-19-2014, 09:16 AM
Not sure if this is relevant, but back when I played AC2 on a Mac, I remember the Space Bar *or Return* not registering *at all*, so that I wouldn't even be able to get past the title screen.
The only 'solution' I was able to find, was to keep quitting and restarting the game, and eventually I'd be able to use either key.