PDA

View Full Version : G-MAX , FSDS . or both??



DELTA-BRAVO58
07-13-2004, 10:45 AM
It's possibly way to soon to say,,but I'm really anxious to know if we will be able to use either G-max or FSDS to make some aircraft ,,just incase some don't show up in PF,,,,aswell as a Boxer class or Essex class carrier.

DELTA-BRAVO58
07-13-2004, 10:45 AM
It's possibly way to soon to say,,but I'm really anxious to know if we will be able to use either G-max or FSDS to make some aircraft ,,just incase some don't show up in PF,,,,aswell as a Boxer class or Essex class carrier.

Merlin (FZG_Immel)
07-13-2004, 10:51 AM
3dsmax is what you need... +Oleg&Luthier Ok and help, I guess

------------------------------
www.checksix-fr.com (http://www.checksix-fr.com) Il2/FB/AEP co-webmaster
------------------------------------------------------------
Slot 2 pilot of the Virtual Haute Voltige team, and live video director

http://www.haute-voltige.com/virtualHVteam/concept.htm

DELTA-BRAVO58
07-13-2004, 11:16 AM
I've been using FSDS,,,where could I get 3DSMAX ??

Penguin_PFF
07-13-2004, 12:39 PM
Your local Discreet retailer. Don't come here asking for pirated software. http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_razz.gif

Like in Il-2, FB, and AEP, Gmax won't be supported, because the costs are all passed on to the developer, as well as for technical reasons.

PlaneEater
07-13-2004, 12:55 PM
Not just GMAX... 3rd-party development in general isn't supported unless it's done through Oleg and Luthier.

IE, you can't add a plane yourself. You make a model to their specs, with their approval, and they do the programming to include it.

Gibbage1
07-13-2004, 12:55 PM
IL2 or PF will not support you putting in your own aircraft like FS2004/CFS3. 3DS Max is a 5000$ program for professionals. Once you make the model, it must be programmed in by 1C's team. You would have no controle over the .AIR file like in CFS/FS. For further details you can go to http://www.netwings.org/cgi-bin/dcforum/dcboard.cgi?az=list&forum=DCForumID43&conf=DCConfID1

DELTA-BRAVO58
07-13-2004, 02:29 PM
Thanks to all,for setting me straight ,,,I didn't know ,,I do now,,,and at 5000$ I think I'll give it a miss,,Sure hope to find the TBD-1 or the SBD,,and after the Coralsea shout,,we lost the LEX so a couple of Essex class carriers would come in handy,,,,thanks again

Gibbage1
07-13-2004, 03:28 PM
THank you for offering us your talents. 3DS Max is just like Gmax so if you ever decide to do professional 3D, you will be right at home in 3DS. The same company makes both 3DS and Gmax and Gmax is a stripped down version of 3DS for game development.

Do you have any screenshots of your work to share? For fun. Everyone here likes to see people work or you can share in the Netwings forum I posted.

DELTA-BRAVO58
07-13-2004, 04:32 PM
At present , the only thing I have are the assembled parts in FSDS of the SNJ-3C finished, theres a partly done fu****e of a SBD, but its dead slow or stop till I finish the re-model of the back garden,,,the wife said so,,lol,,,,I'm not to sure how to go about putting sreenshots in forum ,,or anywhere else ,,,never tried it

Yellonet
07-13-2004, 05:10 PM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by DELTA-BRAVO58:
At present , the only thing I have are the assembled parts in FSDS of the SNJ-3C finished, theres a partly done fu****e of a SBD, but its dead slow or stop till I finish the re-model of the back garden,,,the wife said so,,lol,,,,I'm not to sure how to go about putting sreenshots in forum ,,or anywhere else ,,,never tried it<HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

Upload screenshot to www.photobucket.com (http://www.photobucket.com) then
make a post with this in it:

URL to image


- Yellonet

DELTA-BRAVO58
07-14-2004, 02:45 AM
Thanks,,I'll get that sorted tonight,, after I put a hard days work in,,,,,,,,,,,THE GARDEN.