PDA

View Full Version : Is it possible to customize gamepad controls in AC3?



Revan92000
07-02-2014, 05:55 PM
AC3 is detecting my gamepad just fine, and is automapping the controls.

However, some of the buttons are different than I had them mapped in previous games, and I would like to remap them to something more familiar if possible. However, when I go into the menus, the "customize controls" options are greyed out.

Is there no gamepad control customization in AC3?

playlisting
07-02-2014, 06:13 PM
Nope I don't think so. You can only customise mouse & keyboard controls.

Tsiku
07-02-2014, 06:21 PM
I used x360emulator for that case

I--Skeptik--I
07-06-2014, 06:53 AM
I think there are 3rd party programs that let you do that. Also, can't you mod the XML file to achieve this? My buddy likes to remap his controls and he uses this http://xpadder.com/ (https://steamcommunity.com/linkfilter/http://xpadder.com/)