PDA

View Full Version : AC3 lower fps than AC4



Brokencarr00t11
06-27-2014, 06:40 PM
Hey! Ive played AC4 at fine 45 fps on almost ultra settings , now ive installed ac 3 and getting lower fps , under 45. This only happens when i turn around fast or in crowd , ive tried to lower settings but its same. Could it be that ac3 needs better pc than ac4?

YazX_
06-27-2014, 11:52 PM
i guess you have AMD CPU, right?

Brokencarr00t11
06-28-2014, 02:58 AM
i guess you have AMD CPU, right?

Yes! An amd fx 8350 , overclocked at 4.4 ghz
Any fix? I dont have only fps drop in Boston , i have it outside city too, it goes down to 24 fps.

YazX_
06-28-2014, 05:39 PM
Well, this is a known issue with AMD CPUs, the game unfortunately has optimization issues on PC and doesnt utilize more than 2 CPU cores since its a console port, AMD cpus suffer from single threaded performance unlike Intel. sadly enough the game engine is heavily CPU bound and there is no fix for this issue, you can try to lower graphics settings which will make you gain some frames but not by big margin.