PDA

View Full Version : What got you interested in Assassin's Creed?

LatinaC09
06-17-2014, 12:54 PM
So what originally got you into this series?

For me, I started with AC2 and funny enough, the only reason I bought the game at launch was because I thought that the cover looked cool. Obviously when I started playing it, I discovered how vast the world was. The main thing that keeps me coming back to this series is the history and the locations! I've always been interested in history but now I like to learn everything I can about it and I credit a lot of that to Assassin's Creed. Whenever a new AC game and the location/era are announced, I learn all I can about that period of history so I can invest myself even more into the game at launch.

There are many more reasons why I play this game series but that's a big one right there. So what about you guys?

Farlander1991
06-17-2014, 12:59 PM
Well, I was a fan of Prince of Persia: Sands of Time trilogy, and then heard that the same people are making a new game, that's set in the Crusades (which was one of the historical periods I was a fan of as well, did a lot of research at the time), so those two things that were a lot of interest to me mashed together? Sold!

Shahkulu101
06-17-2014, 01:01 PM
A mate and I were bored. I was looking for something to play in his house. I found AC2 and looked at the cover, picked it up and laughed. "Haha that's so gay why do you own that?"

Play it, he said. You'll probably like it.

I did.

deskp
06-17-2014, 01:08 PM
that awesome cgi trailer with Altair losing the guards amoung the monks.

rprkjj
06-17-2014, 01:15 PM
Rented the first one. I never beat it, then my cousin told me how it ended. Then when AC2 came out I rented it and played it with him. Brotherhood was the first AC I was really excited for.

steveeire
06-17-2014, 01:15 PM
The E3 when they showed the trailer for Assassins Creed for the first time.

Locopells
06-17-2014, 01:32 PM