PDA

View Full Version : PLEASE HELP! Importing FB campaign in ACES



Curly_109
05-01-2004, 03:14 PM
How to do it? i dont wanna lost all my missions and stat campaign over.
i saved folder "users" and "missions\campaign\RU".
when i copy/paste them after installating ACES i cannot load my campaign. however, when i try to start a new campaign of russian fighter i get message that one career already existing.
i'm confused, is there any possible way to continue already started FB career after installing ACES? http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/images/smiley/crazy.gif thx

cheerz

Curly_109
05-01-2004, 03:14 PM
How to do it? i dont wanna lost all my missions and stat campaign over.
i saved folder "users" and "missions\campaign\RU".
when i copy/paste them after installating ACES i cannot load my campaign. however, when i try to start a new campaign of russian fighter i get message that one career already existing.
i'm confused, is there any possible way to continue already started FB career after installing ACES? http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/images/smiley/crazy.gif thx

cheerz

plumps_
05-01-2004, 03:33 PM
The answer should be to copy the 'campaigns.ini' that can be found in the 'Users' folder. That's the file that contains all the info about the campaigns you're running.

If this didn't work something went wrong.


-----------------------------------
http://home.arcor.de/rayluck/sturmovik/stulogo-banner.jpg (http://home.arcor.de/rayluck/sturmovik/)

[This message was edited by plumps_ on Sat May 01 2004 at 02:48 PM.]

Aeronautico
05-01-2004, 03:48 PM
You should have not lost'em in the first place!

A

--------------------
Airplanes are now built to carry a pilot and a dog in the cockpit: the pilot's job is
to feed the dog, and the dog's job is to bite the pilot if he touches anything...

- Arlen Rens, Lockheed Martin test pilot

steve_v
05-01-2004, 03:56 PM
If you've kept the entire User folder, (as stated) let it replace the new one created when AEP was installed. Everything should be there unless you tired to selectively edit.
In addition, you have to have saved the Missions folder. Both are needed.

Curly_109
05-01-2004, 04:09 PM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by plumps_:
The answer should be to copy the 'campaigns.ini' that can be found in the 'Users' folder. That's the file that contains all the info about the campaigns you're running.

If this didn't work something went wrong.


-----------------------------------
http://home.arcor.de/rayluck/sturmovik/

[This message was edited by plumps_ on Sat May 01 2004 at 02:48 PM.]<HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

o.k. i'm just did that but it isn't helped.(i figure it has something to do with the creating of my pilot image in DGen\RU folder, pilot in "arming" screen were not default--- i load my custom pic) that's the only explanation http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/images/smiley/crazy.gif

i save "missions\campaign\RU" folder and "users" folder from FB

but thx anyway