PDA

View Full Version : Lowengrin's DCG2.44



OberstWileyII
02-16-2004, 12:49 PM
I need help....

Here is a thread where I pesent my issues/problems...Any help would be appreciated.
http://www.simhq.com/cgi-bin/ultimatebb.cgi?ubb=get_topic&f=98&t=007281#000004

http://imagehost.auctionwatch.com/preview/wi/wileycoyote2/IwoJimatiny2.gif (http://people.ee.ethz.ch/~chapman/flightsims/oberstguncam/Movies/SandsOne.WMV)
<A HREF="http://people.ee.ethz.ch/~chapman/flightsims/oberstguncam/Frameset/" TARGET=_blank>Click on Flag-Raising to view full length 4Mb version
...Or, click HERE to Visit Wiley's WWII GunCam World</A>

OberstWileyII
02-16-2004, 12:49 PM
I need help....

Here is a thread where I pesent my issues/problems...Any help would be appreciated.
http://www.simhq.com/cgi-bin/ultimatebb.cgi?ubb=get_topic&f=98&t=007281#000004

http://imagehost.auctionwatch.com/preview/wi/wileycoyote2/IwoJimatiny2.gif (http://people.ee.ethz.ch/~chapman/flightsims/oberstguncam/Movies/SandsOne.WMV)
<A HREF="http://people.ee.ethz.ch/~chapman/flightsims/oberstguncam/Frameset/" TARGET=_blank>Click on Flag-Raising to view full length 4Mb version
...Or, click HERE to Visit Wiley's WWII GunCam World</A>

WWSensei
02-16-2004, 12:55 PM
Have you tried posting on DCG's bug reports forum?

antifreeze
02-16-2004, 04:42 PM
You seem to be trying to instigate two different methods of auto-generation simultaneously, which will obviously cause problems. But also, in both cases DCG should *not* be running when you try to play a campaign, so that's probably what is causing the errors.

The first method of auto-generation is 'auto-generation without replacing DGen'.
Use this when you want DCG to create campaign missions completely from scratch and on the fly. You DO NOT choose any of the default campaigns listed within FB with this method.
Instead you start FB, alt-tab to desktop, click the 'world' icon in DCG and choose a campaign from the drop down list in DCG. Then when you have made your DCG settings, you create the first mission manually, *EXIT* DCG, and alt-tab back to FB. Now you should see a DCG campaign listed with the FB default campaigns when you select 'pilot career'. Once this career is started, DCG is called by FB to make the next mission *without starting DCG up manually*.

The second method of auto-generation is 'auto-generation by replacing DGen'.
You do *not* choose any of the campaigns listed in DCG (thereby making one from scratch). Once you have checked 'replace DGen', you *EXIT* DCG. You load FB and start a default campaign as normal; completely normal... no change what-so-ever. Do not do anything else in DCG and do not choose any 'DCG' campaign folders from within FB. The default campaign that you choose will play as normal, except that DCG will keep a more detailed eye on the war situation than DGen would.

BTW, you only ever use 'select DCG campaign folder' to select a campaign that has already been generated by DCG; none of the FB default campaigns will have a 'squadron.dcg' file in them. For normal auto-generation useage, you shouldn't need to select a 'campaign folder'. I think this option is for use when manually generating single missions.
Instead, during auto-generation, two folders are automatically created for the campaign in the correct place. One 'normal' campaign folder (called 'DCG') in the usual FB/missions/campaigns/&lt;nationality&gt; directory, and a corresponding folder actually in the DCG program root folder itself, which stores all the extra information that DCG needs to keep track of the campaign. This folder is named after the campaign (Eg. Kuban43).

As far as I can work out, the above info is correct. If it turns out to be inaccurate, I can only say... hell of a program to get working properly! Good luck!

http://forgotten.battles.pulpo.co.uk/il2logo.gif