PDA

View Full Version : Assassin's Creed 4: Black Flag: Screen freezes when I come near forts

masterhacker1
05-13-2014, 08:55 PM
I have been playing AC4 since it was released and I never had this problem. Yesterday I played it again, there was however an auto update that was downloaded. After the update downloaded, I started playing. As soon as I load the game, the screen froze, but not completely. Edward and all the other people didn't move. If I moved my mouse the icon for a fort would move and my minimap would rotate. (The game loaded at a fort, that was my last save)

I fixed it (or so I thought) by fast traveling to Edward's hideout. There everything was normal. Today, I wanted to take over another fort, when I got close (900+ range) my screen froze again, I could still hear everything (the ship, fort cannons etc...). I fast traveled again to Edward's hideout. And tried to take over the fort again. The same ting happened again :mad:. This never happened before, it started happening since the last update.

I verified my game files and they are all there. Is this a bug or what?
And how do I fix it? :confused:

rjpaladork
05-14-2014, 02:52 AM
I'm having the exact same problem, was working fine just a few days ago and now all of a sudden it just kind of freezes the main game screen when I get close to a fort, either one I control or a enemy one >.<

masterhacker1
05-14-2014, 06:01 PM
Yea this is so bad. I checked just now and the issue is still not resolved. Does anyone have more info on this matter? If it is possible can the moderators please in form the dev team of ac4 about this error please.

romainantwerpen
05-15-2014, 12:02 PM
same here

Eastrong
05-16-2014, 06:36 AM
+1:mad:

update: turn your volumetric fog on it will fix the problem

altia_zeroz
05-18-2014, 05:12 PM
yeah turning on volumetric fog seems to be the temporary fix. However I now get screen artifacting around the bottom right corner of my screen....

Just what did you do in this update ubi?