PDA

View Full Version : Help with aircraft markings please!



cueceleches
06-28-2004, 08:39 AM
I posted this already in the Community help forum, but didn´t get very much.

The fact is that even running the sim at high res, FSAA, Ansio, etc...markings still look crappy, very jagged.

Has anyone experienced this also, and knows how to solve it?

Thx a lot!

cueceleches
06-28-2004, 08:39 AM
I posted this already in the Community help forum, but didn´t get very much.

The fact is that even running the sim at high res, FSAA, Ansio, etc...markings still look crappy, very jagged.

Has anyone experienced this also, and knows how to solve it?

Thx a lot!

tonedogbf110
06-28-2004, 08:54 AM
The insignia artwork you are putting on your skins is probably too low resolution or too small in file size.

Personally I draw all my own logos and insignia in adobe illustrator. just download an example and trace over it. I use illustrator because it creates vector images rather than pixel, so you can get a sound result every time.

but that is definately your problem here.
try creating your own insignia or redrawing a found example. that way you can customise the resolution of it.

Cheers, AWL_Tonedog

http://www.alliedwingedlegion.com/members/signatures/tonedog_sig.jpg

lil_labbit
06-28-2004, 09:16 AM
All the markings you want at Skinners Heaven:
http://www.1java.org/sh/

Make sure you have anti-alias on in your paint program...
Don't enlarge markings without this either...

It's better to work on skins using a 2x larger map, and then save a copy with 50% reduction (AA on) - this works easier and you also get better quality.

Use 24bit to edit then use the Bright texture converter
http://www.planetunreal.com/fordy/bright.htm
to get back to 256 colour...


http://members.home.nl/lil.labbit/lilseesya.jpg
Night is better than Day