PDA

View Full Version : Assassin's Creed 2 or Brotherhood

Darksaiyan9000
03-31-2014, 01:59 AM
Hey guys im kinda new around hear so sorry if i sound kinda slow

So basically i have just enough PSN Credits left to buy either Assassin's Creed 2 or Brotherhood, they both cost the same right now at $20 so i want to buy either one and maybe buy the other one just for the heck of it eventually, but to be honest im actually kinda new to the Assassin's Creed Series, so can I get some advice or game differences so i can decide which game to buy, like which one has a better game play or which has a better story? I've heard Brotherhood has Multiplayer, is it worth it? Thanks

Alphacos007
03-31-2014, 02:01 AM
You should start with AC2, considering AC:B is a sequel from AC2.

SixKeys
03-31-2014, 02:14 AM
Yeah, start with AC2. ACB is a direct continuation of that story and you will be lost. Brotherhood has multiplayer, but sadly it's pretty much dead these days.

Assassin_M
03-31-2014, 02:22 AM
Tough decision...really tough. on one hand, I much prefer ACB's refined combat, polished gameplay and awesome side missions but detest the story. I much prefer AC II's story and beautiful cities but detest the slow combat and less refined gameplay. On the other hand, you'll be confused if you play ACB and not AC II but you'll be missing out on a much better gameplay experience in ACB...

For me, it's like this...

I play ACB for the polished gameplay, refined combat and various awesome side missions.
I play AC II for the story, music, some side missions (tombs) and beautiful setting.

Take this as you wish, I hope you can come to a decision soon

Dome500
03-31-2014, 03:02 AM
I would start with AC2.

If you probably get both eventually then 2 would be the best place to start.
It's combat might not be that refined, but in the end it's better getting used to the combat now before playing Brotherhood than later after playing it.