PDA

View Full Version : How In The Blazes Does Save Game Work ?



dugong
03-22-2014, 02:04 AM
Arrgggh me maties . . .

How in the )*$)*$$#@ do I save my game? I somehow lost about an hour of play and the game took me back to the first mission in Havannah! I thought it had an autosave? I understand there is play between past and future, and saving is somehow involved. It seem the player needs to know exactly what to do and how to do it or risk losing a progress and as a result find out the hard way how saving works.

To put it in nice terms, I am really pissed off. Could somebody be kind enough to explain how saving works for me? Funny, my forum post just now displayed an "Autosaved" message in bright yellow. Oh the irony. A forum can autosave but a game cannot?

Thanks for any help.

rcole_sooner
03-22-2014, 02:55 AM
When you see the spinning thing, it is saving.

I would used fast travel to save.

Once I got the ship it would auto save coming out of the captains cabin.

Also autosaves after leaving shop menus.

Yeah, not perfect, but it can be used and gets the job done.

Oh, I also copy my save files to another directory every other day or so just to keep a backup. That is always a good idea.

One other thing .. .no multiple saves. Just the current save location. You can go back and replay memories, but the replay is not available while in a "mission".

You'll get the hang of it ... it is not as terrible as it first seems.

seville57
03-22-2014, 09:47 AM
I rather have a manual save option in this game than this "auto save".

I want to save the game when I will, not when the game will.