PDA

View Full Version : Why am I so bad at playing online? Help

XyZspineZyX
07-01-2003, 04:59 PM
I played online yesterday for the first time. I thought I was a decent pilot, but I was mistaken. I think maybe 2 or 3 of the thousands of rounds I fired actually hit something. I was probably shot down 25 times.

It seems like I can't turn or climb with anyone. I started out using a bf109f4 because that's what I've been flying offline. After no success, I upgraded to the bf109g6/as, then eventually the bf109k. I could not hope to turn with anything in the sky, so I changed to dive and climb tactics. One time I dove down on a target, pulled up at full power, and the guy actually closed on me and blew me out of the sky. I was going over 500km/h.

Another time one pilot flew over to our base and shot 5 guys down, including me twice. Even if we are the worst pilots in the world and he is the best, how can he have enough ammo to shoot down 5 guys?

What am I doing wrong? Do I need to use padlock? Do I need to adjust my fuel mixture and prop pitch? Do I need to use combat flaps?

Thanks!

XyZspineZyX
07-01-2003, 04:59 PM
I played online yesterday for the first time. I thought I was a decent pilot, but I was mistaken. I think maybe 2 or 3 of the thousands of rounds I fired actually hit something. I was probably shot down 25 times.

It seems like I can't turn or climb with anyone. I started out using a bf109f4 because that's what I've been flying offline. After no success, I upgraded to the bf109g6/as, then eventually the bf109k. I could not hope to turn with anything in the sky, so I changed to dive and climb tactics. One time I dove down on a target, pulled up at full power, and the guy actually closed on me and blew me out of the sky. I was going over 500km/h.

Another time one pilot flew over to our base and shot 5 guys down, including me twice. Even if we are the worst pilots in the world and he is the best, how can he have enough ammo to shoot down 5 guys?