PDA

View Full Version : More "Joys of flying mediocre aircraft"

XyZspineZyX
10-28-2003, 07:26 PM
A while back someone wrote about the joys of flying mediocre planes. As a mediocre pilot, I have more fun flying I -16's against Fiats and Pz11's against TB-3's than I do flying the first rate aircraft. I don't get shot down nearly as often and stall/spin/crash even less. I have, however, had the engine die on me a few times in the I 16 and the biplane. I have only shot down 3 fighters so far. A P39 w/ a 109G, a Fiat with an I 16 and a Biplane with a Brewster.

I tried to shoot down an HE 111 with a Pz11. Could not catch it after my first pass. How did the Poles down 126 german planes with the Pz?

A few weeks ago I tried a YAK 9 against a Morko Moraine. Could not hit the blasted thing. Has anyone els taken on the Moraine? No one seems to talk about this plane.

Deutschland siegt an allen fronten.

XyZspineZyX
10-28-2003, 07:26 PM
A while back someone wrote about the joys of flying mediocre planes. As a mediocre pilot, I have more fun flying I -16's against Fiats and Pz11's against TB-3's than I do flying the first rate aircraft. I don't get shot down nearly as often and stall/spin/crash even less. I have, however, had the engine die on me a few times in the I 16 and the biplane. I have only shot down 3 fighters so far. A P39 w/ a 109G, a Fiat with an I 16 and a Biplane with a Brewster.

I tried to shoot down an HE 111 with a Pz11. Could not catch it after my first pass. How did the Poles down 126 german planes with the Pz?

A few weeks ago I tried a YAK 9 against a Morko Moraine. Could not hit the blasted thing. Has anyone els taken on the Moraine? No one seems to talk about this plane.

Deutschland siegt an allen fronten.

XyZspineZyX
10-28-2003, 08:55 PM
I've gunned down Moraines with my P-40 in several ocasions...

GATO_LOCO

XyZspineZyX
10-28-2003, 09:16 PM