PDA

View Full Version : Haytham Kenway

Psychobillyx
01-29-2014, 01:18 AM
I have to say after finally buying Assassin's Creed 3 and playing it.

Haytham is nothing like his father. At first when I started playing, I was like YES this is going to be a good journey. Boy was I wrong.

Come to find out Haytham is nothing but a self center, maniacal jerk off!!!

guardian_titan
01-29-2014, 02:21 AM
1.) Children =/= the parents. Children are not clones. Children are their own person and will often lash out going in the opposite direction to differentiate themselves. Twins often do the same thing to show they are 2 separate people. So comparing Edward and Haytham doesn't work like comparing Haytham to Connor. They're similar which is often the case in families, but they will never be the same. Besides, that'd get boring.

2.) Different upbringings and different experiences can change a person. Edward grew up poor and spent a number of years at sea. Haytham grew up rich and rather sheltered until he was 10 and then thrown out into the world with a Templar to raise him. His mother basically disowned him after Edward died and his sister, before Edward's death, didn't like him much, either.

3.) Edward and Haytham do bare similarities. Both can be rather brutal but both can also have a sweet side. You see Edward's tender side with Jenny and Haytham in AC4. Haytham shows his briefly to Ziio. Both can also be rather sarcastic and do have a sense of humor.

4.) Edward had a chance to raise Haytham from day 1 so had a chance to grow into being a father. He also had a wife. Haytham never married and never knew Connor existed until Connor was a grown man. By then, it wasn't really worth it for him to really try to be a father. At best, the two could have been friends ... except that falls flat.

(Read the AC3 novel Forsaken if you didn't get some of my references above or read the Wiki.)

LoyalACFan
01-29-2014, 02:28 AM
Haytham is nothing but a self center, maniacal jerk off!!!