PDA

View Full Version : How explicit are the sexual themes in Black Flag...

JunYah7
01-19-2014, 09:09 AM
As you can tell I'm a newbie to AC. My knowledge of this franchise only extends as far as walkthroughs of the 1 and 2, hearing about it from fans, and the AC Liberations HD demo. However, Black flag has really interested my because its the newest title and the Freedom Cry DLC. But I have been very hesitant in getting it because of the sexual themes. My little brother loves watching me play my games, and I don't want him exposed to anything overtly age inappropriate. I guess what I am asking are there any sex scenes, or sexual content , visual or even auditory, that would be too much for him and can it be avoided or skipped at all.

Thanks so much in advance....:cool:

Assassin_M
01-19-2014, 09:14 AM
Nah, AC I, ACR, AC III and AC IV are fine in that department. AC II and ACB;however, have sex scenes, sooooo...

AC IV just has cleavage..

HiddenKiller612
01-19-2014, 10:20 AM
But you'll have him watch you kill hundreds of guards?

poptartz20
01-19-2014, 10:47 AM
Yeah.. there was basically nothing In AC4 considering in the NA version of the game they cut part of the original trailer that has Edward walking away from a bed of nude women. It was replaced with a ship. haha. which I thought was weird.

I wonder if they re-wrote some parts of Eddy. because I thought he was going to be more... "sexed up" ?

pacmanate
01-19-2014, 11:37 AM
Darby said on twitter or something that being sexed up wasnt really his character. That isnt an exact quote but he was talking about those women you can sleep with in the game that are by the manor and how he didnt want that to be in the game as it wasnt a good reflection of what Edward was like.

Syr.Jake
01-19-2014, 07:38 PM
But I have been very hesitant in getting it because of the sexual themes. My little brother loves watching me play my games, and I don't want him exposed to anything overtly age inappropriate.