PDA

View Full Version : AC3SP.exe has stopped working



jon.dash67
01-11-2014, 01:45 PM
HAVE INSTALLED GAME ON TO LAPTOP & I'M THE FOLLOWING MESSAGE:
AC3SP.exe has stopped working

ANY IDEAS HAS ANYBODY ELSE HAD THE SAME MESSAGE.

abn505
01-11-2014, 06:28 PM
HAVE INSTALLED GAME ON TO LAPTOP & I'M THE FOLLOWING MESSAGE:
AC3SP.exe has stopped working

ANY IDEAS HAS ANYBODY ELSE HAD THE SAME MESSAGE.


I have had this issue for two months, tried everything Ubisoft recommended, still same thing. I tried this today, that has worked so far. I will see with more game time. I replaced the shortcuts the game installed on my desktop with the ones in the game folder. My file address is below. Create a desktop shortcut with the ones in the game file.


C:\Program Files (x86)\Ubisoft\Ubisoft Game Launcher\games\Assassin's Creed IV Black Flag

Black_Widow9
01-12-2014, 04:39 AM
Hello and welcome to the Forums :D
This error is system specific and you will need to contact Ubisoft Support by creating a Ticket so they can troubleshoot it with you.
Ubisoft Support Website (http://support.ubi.com/)

Thanks

lord_gant
01-12-2014, 08:40 PM
Hello and welcome to the Forums :D
This error is system specific and you will need to contact Ubisoft Support by creating a Ticket so they can troubleshoot it with you.
Ubisoft Support Website (http://support.ubi.com/)

Thanks

Explain how thats a system error when the majority of all AC4 players are having this issue?