PDA

View Full Version : Thank You, Ubisoft!

gabrielmpf
01-04-2014, 03:28 PM
Hi fellow Pirates!

It's my first time here on the forums, but I felt I had to come here and thank Ubisoft for one of the most memorable gaming experiences I've ever had. Some of you might think this is a bit of an exaggeration, but when you consider some points I reckon it's a fair statement.

First of all, the hype thing. This happens to me a lot. Some games are hyped to the point of exhaustion and when you finally play them they don't live up to your expectations. Here, AC IV excelled and, for the first time in years, a game far exceeded my expectations. I have to confess, I hadn't played an AC game up until the past summer, but after playing AC II I fell in love with the game's concept. The AC games that followed were awesome, but I never got that special feeling back when I first played AC II. That was until I got to play Black Flag and I consider it now my absolute favorite from the AC franchise.

What I loved most about Black Flag was the true feeling of freedom and exploration. I wanted to complete every last little location. I have to say, I loved seeing those yellow icons indicating that a location had been fully explored. Even the little islands with the Animus Fragments and Chests I wanted to visit. I guess this is also the reason why I liked AC II so much. There were all these little cities slightly different from each other. There were different things to see, to explore. It's definitely a better experience than having one single big city.