PDA

View Full Version : 'AC4BFSP.exe has stopped working'?!?!

kenway3r
01-02-2014, 03:50 AM
Ubisoft Ticket: 00983143
Reported: 31st Dec

Problem: My digital Uplay AC4 game doesn't work. When I double click to start it says the 'AC4BFSP.exe has stopped working', the curser flickers and disappears and the game does not even start. I haven't played the game at all since purchase 3 days ago.

Very disappointed as I bought my new PC for new PC titles like this.

PC Specs: Intel i5 4670, Windows 7 OS, 8GB RAM, NVidia GTX 660 card and 1TB of free disk space. This is over and above minimum specs.

Looking through the forum, other fellow gamers have a similar issue. Is there a definitive solution? I'm new to Uplay, so unable to follow complicated solutions discussed elsewhere, especially as people aren't finding solitions successfully. So anything definitive?

Thanks to anyone able to assist.

ReaperSaga
01-02-2014, 11:00 AM
Unfortunately, nothing.

Ubisoft screwed up something with the latest patches and this crashing issue is pretty much on all platforms, along with other major issues. Have you tried to play without installing any released patches? Verified the files cache?

There is a temporary "fix", which has worked for some people to reduce crashing, but does not completely remove the issue.
http://forums.ubi.com/showthread.php/818432-A-FIX-For-the-AC4BFSP-exe-stopped-working-black-screen-at-start-!!!!

OmegaSyn
01-02-2014, 01:03 PM
Hey,

I am also getting this crash and it seems a very large portion of people playing this are also getting the issue, majority at the exact same place "Trust is Earned" main campaign mission, right after zoning into the Africa Sea zone and 5 ships appears you need to sink. Once you engage, you crash with the AC4BFSP.exe has stopped working - error. Some have found a temp fix but is not working on all machine (no fix I have found seems to work.) quite a disappointment and let down from Ubi. my crash error is: