PDA

View Full Version : AC3: Location of the Hancock-Clarke House in Boston



Konzti
01-01-2014, 08:13 PM
According to Assassin's Creed Wiki (http://assassinscreed.wikia.com/wiki/Database_entries#Boston), the Hancock-Clarke House is located in Boston, even though it is shown to be standing near Lexington in-game (Sequence 7, first memory: The Midnight Ride). Could somebody describe the exact location of the landmark on the Boston map, or better yet post a screenshot of the database entry or the house itself? Would be greatly appreciated, thanks!

YazX_
01-01-2014, 11:33 PM
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ivDelIRl66w

Konzti
01-02-2014, 02:23 PM
YAZ, I'm looking for the database entry, not the actual house - I would know where that is! According to some voices on the forums (http://forums.ubi.com/showthread.php/725332-Hancock-Clarke-House-Forums), the developers wrongfully placed the building somewhere in Boston, and that's the location I'm searching for. Anyone else can help me?

hlchade
01-02-2014, 08:39 PM
http://i.cubeupload.com/VtRONy.png

Full text continues:


"... Paul Revere arrived sometime after midnight with a warning that the Regulars were on their way. Adams and Hancock moved to a safer location - Hancock, it seems, under protest, since he wanted to go down to the Green and fight.

Men who want to go down to the greens and fight at midnight are of course dedicated men of passion.

That, or they've had a few beers."

Now, I'm not getting a confirmation database pop-up for being near it (and it's been a bit since I played through the ACIII campaign), but the house that looks exactly like the one in the database is where I've set the marker in this image, in the southwest of Boston:

http://i.cubeupload.com/fJUxAY.png

Konzti
01-02-2014, 10:40 PM
SOMEBODY GIVE THAT USER A COOKIE!! Thanks a lot hlchade, the database entry popped up for me at the designated house!

hlchade
01-02-2014, 11:54 PM
You're welcome! :)

It was one of the last places I had to find to 100% my database entries, and I had a heck of a time with it. I'm glad I could help you out.

Konzti
01-03-2014, 02:25 AM
Maybe you can help me out yet another time: I never received the Mohawk entry (filed under Database/People/Groups/Mohawk). Any idea what I need to replay in order to get it to pop up? Might be a Haytham memory or an early one of Connor... Thanks again!!

hlchade
01-03-2014, 07:50 AM
I think I can. There actually isn't a listing for 'Mohawk' under Database/People/Groups -- it's entry is it's own group of articles under Database/Kanien'kehá:ka (Mohawk), towards the bottom of the list. I believe it's a mandatory acquisition as part of the story, so you should already have it.

Konzti
01-03-2014, 01:56 PM
I do have that entry, but according to the AC Wiki (http://assassinscreed.wikia.com/wiki/Database_entries#Groups) there should be a seperate entry filed under Groups. Can't guarantee 100% authenticity though ;)