PDA

View Full Version : Uplay required to save??



krimsalt
12-26-2013, 09:26 PM
I lost a large portion of my campaign progress yesterday, and I have no clue why. I logged in to find almost 5 hours of gameplay has been reversed to a previous portion. The only thing I could think of was that yesterday the internet went out and UPlay didn't allow the save to occur? This is frusturating beyond believe. It's never happened before.

so is it the case that you have to have the internet constantly on and if it goes off, it wont allow the save?

MnemonicSyntax
12-26-2013, 09:34 PM
No, you can disable cloud saves in Uplay. Upper right hand corner, the little cog wheel.

krimsalt
12-26-2013, 09:35 PM
thanks. Is there anyway to get the offline save back or has it already been overwritten?

MnemonicSyntax
12-26-2013, 09:41 PM
That I'm not sure about.